We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It's a typical hotel in an old theatre building - part of it still serves as a theather on some occasions. Typical English breakfast in the morning, with vegetarian option - sausages made of leek. Spacious rooms, especially the family ones. Quiet corridors. There are only few cons:
- 30 minutes of internet free, more is payable 16 pounds for a week, limited to 2 devices.
- It does not have a parking - one has to use a lot nearby which can be paid only with coins (~8 pound a day). Don't use the parking in from of the hotel. Staying longer than 30 minutes will get you ~100 pounds fine automatically. There's not much place to stop in front of to do a hop on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ojejkujejku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights and found it great. The room was a double and very big and clean but most of all very quiet. This was important to me as I had a lot of work to do in the evenings. Wifi was great and amenities good. No room service or in room telephone but this was ok as reception is open 24 hours. I felt un disturbed and safe staying on my own as a woman. The staff were lovely. The waiting staff were so friendly and kind and nothing was any trouble. In particular I would praise Norma, Sammy and Steph. Steph even gave me a hug when I checked out.
All the staff worked so hard and really appreciated their kindness. .Definitely would recommend staying here.Thanks guys

Room Tip: All room have air con and double glazing so all are quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel has been inserted into the shell of a beautiful old building (an old technical college) which many Coventry people have fond memories of, so you do sometimes take a wrong turn within the hotel and find your in some off-brand experience for Premier Inn. On the plus side, while you're off brand, you've gone into an art deco parallel universe (the main stairs of the old building, for example) and it's quite easy to find your way back.

Apart from that, all you'd expect from a Premier Inn. Which for me is quite good: clean crisp sheets, a completely predictable room layout and decor, a 'quiet' policy near the bedrooms that seems to work. But I was impressed by the super-friendly welcome (after a long travelling day, I was feeling a bit lonely on this work trip) not just at reception but behind the bar, where they went to find me food (a perfectly acceptable pizza) even though the kitchen had closed. I'm sitting in another hotel at the moment which is not a Premier Inn. I wish it was. And this one gave the good people of Coventry (hotel staff, and the taxi drivers they called for me) a chance to show how kind they are.

By the way, it's easy to forget that Coventry is almost on top of Birmingham Airport. It costs £2.20 or thereabouts to get from one to the other on the train.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shadbury_bonwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A newly refurbished building situated on a ring-road only a short walk/drive from the city centre. It appears to be sandwiched in-between a theatre and an office building...There's a nearby parade of shops but no free parking. The reception area is really small; it's like a corridor with vending machines in it.

Apart from that it's much what you would expect from a Premier Inn with comfortable, well-appointed rooms. I stayed a couple of nights and slept really well. Having booked in advance I also got what I considered to be a good deal on the cost of the accommodation (£29 per night).

One of the things that lets this chain down, however, is the price of food and drink...I'm not inclined to pay over a tenner for a burger and chips, which I can get just down the road for less than half the price. It's frankly over the top and it's something that the management of this chain could probably do with reviewing.

I decided to stay an extra night in Coventry, although I elected to stay at the sister-hotel just down the road (Belgrade Plaza)...I would consider staying again and would recommend to both leisure and business travellers looking for a decent 'middle-range' option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MRonaldSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great Value, £ 29 the night for two disabled persons, quiet location but close to the city centre, good disabled parking, good accessiblity, HUGE room!!! excellent food in the restaurant with lashings of friendly Cov hosipitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TONINAPUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for business purposes for two nights for the last two weeks. it is centrally located and easy to get to once you've braved Coventry's chaotic ring road!

The rooms are nice and big and as with ant Premier Inn, the beds are extrememly comfy. The hotel is located a short walk from the city arcade with lots of bars and resaurants to choose from.

Breakfast was of a good quality with plenty to choose from.

I found check inn was easier to go straight to the self service machine as by the time you had waited for a member of staff at reception, they took you over to the machine anyway!

The one negative about this hotel is you have to pay for parking. There is a multi storey car park located next door to the hotel and guests get a dicounted rate. BE AWARE that there is a 30min max short stay parking outside the hotel in order to complete check inn. This is enforced by a parking company and not the hotel staff, so they will not be sympathetic if you overstay. The fine is £100! Also, the ticket machine for the car park only accepts coins and costs £8.10 for 24hrs. If you don't have change the reception staff will give you some.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kufdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here as a couple for a night away, this is in not a bad area, close to the pubs and resturants, very clean and comfortable to stay in , breakfast has plenty to choose from and the staff were very good, overall this is a good hotel close to the centre .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
482 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: £46 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing