We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very friendly and comfortable hotel with great staff, easy parking, comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. All at an outstanding price. the staff were very friendly at all times, the rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    247
    45
    19
    16
See reviews for
246
179
61
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn for my nephew's wedding. We ranged in age from 84 to 18 months. We all had a great time. The rooms were larger than we have become used to, there was air con and the staff were amazingly helpful and patient!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently stayed here with my mother and 2 children for 1 night whilst we visited family. The hotel is in an old college, its quite amazing. The receptionist on at the time of check in knew a lot about the building and attended the college herself, she was very polite, Ellie i think her name was. Our night in the hotel was great, nice food and drinks with great service from Sam.

The breakfast staff however was a different story, dont get me wrong the food was lovely but one of them women were foul mannered. Not what you need in the morning, and for this reason i would not come back unless someone else was serving. I didnt catch their names but these people ruined our visit and the hotel. Such a shame as everyone on reception and in the restaurant at night was lovely.

Room Tip: Room 238 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very good hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a great night sleep bed very comfy. No noise from outside hotel. Rooms were clean had everything u need for the stay. Restaurant was very nice the service was excellent made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Thank you Premier Inn for a fantastic stay, I would definitely be back in the future.

Location was great and if taxis come quickly too. The best thing about my rooms was the cleanliness, space and comfort and the only niggle I had was the way my family and I was welcomed at breakfast but other than that a great stay and would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vspeckleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It's a typical hotel in an old theatre building - part of it still serves as a theather on some occasions. Typical English breakfast in the morning, with vegetarian option - sausages made of leek. Spacious rooms, especially the family ones. Quiet corridors. There are only few cons:
- 30 minutes of internet free, more is payable 16 pounds for a week, limited to 2 devices.
- It does not have a parking - one has to use a lot nearby which can be paid only with coins (~8 pound a day). Don't use the parking in from of the hotel. Staying longer than 30 minutes will get you ~100 pounds fine automatically. There's not much place to stop in front of to do a hop on.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ojejkujejku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights and found it great. The room was a double and very big and clean but most of all very quiet. This was important to me as I had a lot of work to do in the evenings. Wifi was great and amenities good. No room service or in room telephone but this was ok as reception is open 24 hours. I felt un disturbed and safe staying on my own as a woman. The staff were lovely. The waiting staff were so friendly and kind and nothing was any trouble. In particular I would praise Norma, Sammy and Steph. Steph even gave me a hug when I checked out.
All the staff worked so hard and really appreciated their kindness. .Definitely would recommend staying here.Thanks guys

Room Tip: All room have air con and double glazing so all are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
478 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
4.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing