We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Beef, Friendly Staff.”
Review of The Pheasant

The Pheasant
Ranked #126 of 583 Restaurants in Coventry
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beef, Friendly Staff.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had Sunday Lunch here today. The Food was all fresh and well cooked. It even had real fresh gravy and was served hot.. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Would recommend to everybody.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    30
    27
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Lovely country eating pub, great menu, tasty food, great service, friendly staff. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I can sum this place up very easily. GastroPub prices....Iceland food. If you are in the area, keep driving and go the The Rose and Castle a few miles away but light years ahead in quality and service

Helpful?
6 Thank speedie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“In every sense, poor”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Poor reception, poor decor, poor service, poor quality food.
On arrival on Easter sunday. the manager asked if we had a reservation. He appeared to disapprove of our answer being in the negative, despite 90% of the pub being empty. He lead us to an annex of sorts, clearly intended for anyone with a child.
Everything was tasteless - food and decor. My request for a second beer from the waitress was refused as they do not deliver drinks to the table. In other words, I was expected to leave my meal and fetch my own beer from the bar. Decor was truly appalling: I attach a picture of some Easter decorations. Its hard to understand the mindset of someone who thinks this could achieve anything by way of ambiance.
My strong advice is to stay clear of this pub. This is not something you want to waste an hour of your life in.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank RaRa7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good menu good food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Been twice and both times ordered the steak not the bestest iv ever had but quit tasty good prawn and crab cocktail and good desserts friendly staff and love the old fashioned details

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pheasant also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The Pheasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing