We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy restaurant”
Review of Masala Jacks

Masala Jacks
Ranked #35 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bedworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Very noisy restaurant”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We went here based on a recommendation from a taxi driver. The food was very tasty and the service was very good. It was however an incredibly noisy restaurant and it did spoil my meal somewhat. I have not been in since which is a shame as the food was excellent. It might have just been a coincidence that many louds groups had gone at the same time. Will probably go again and give it a second chance

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    36
    16
    6
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great example of an excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My experience at masala jacks restaurant was really good. The food at masala jacks looks simple but the flavours have remarkable depth. The restaurant is both clean and tidy and all the staff members there are very welcoming. I would recommend masala jacks to my family and friends as my experience there was met to expectation and I myself will be visiting masala jacks again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alimah786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great service & lovely staff, however food very average”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Came here for mother in laws birthday in March. Really nice atmosphere & staff very attentive & friendly. Owner seems a genuinely nice guy and took time out to have a conversation & a joke with us about different things. They even went out their way to buy table decorations & cake for the party for a small charge which is good as saves you the time & hassle to do so yourself. Food and drinks ordered & arrived promptly. However, food was a bit bland and watery which was really disappointing as was looking forward to a really tasty Indian meal. Portions are a little on the small side too. Other than that, it was a good evening and reasonably priced food & soft drinks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaMarie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, great food, great value”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Food was beautiful really authentic, staff were really friendly and helpful, would recommend and definitely use again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Opticola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good - but disorganised!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Overall Masala Jacks is a good restaurant, and as it's only been around for a while it will generally have some teething problems. I've been there around 5-10 times now and it's always the same story. The food is generally quite slow (once I waited 40 minutes for some grilled fish) and the drinks are generally quite poor.

The best thing about it is that the food is generally quite healthy, with it all being cooked on the grill. The downside is that usually the food comes off the grill tasting the same - especially when you order a mixed grill!

Overall, I'd recommend the grilled fish (if you can be bothered to wait for it) - it makes for a decent takeaway as it's quite different to anything else you can get.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HSJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala Jacks also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Masala Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing