We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“National holidays stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Coventry
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
hull
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“National holidays stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Booked with national holidays to see dancing on ice final tour at the NIA Birmingham Easter weekend sat/sun April, upon arrival at the hotel we found the hotel to be nice and clean in all areas, rooms were nice too everything we needed in the room tea/coffee etc. staff were very polite from arriving on the sat to us leaving on the Sunday,all in all we had a nice stay apart from one minor incident that was no fault of the hotel, but having rang reception to complain about the people in the next room who were on the same coach as us from hull the noise they were making shouting and swearing and generally making a nuisance of themselves and Tv full blast!! when me and my granddaughter were trying to sleep!! Chloe bayley and the night manager came up to have a word and asked them to keep the noise down but unfortunately the noise just got worse, I rang again and Chloe who was lovely and couldn't help enough gave us another room at the front where it was very quiet and we finally got some sleep even my granddaughter said wasn't that lady ( Chloe ) very nice thank you again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mayosu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Good Evening

Thank you so much for this very valued review.

Please let me advise you something really special........ I have watched Chloe playing in a Charity Football Match today - she always goes the extra mile!

Hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    174
    106
    48
    38
See reviews for
72
123
43
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Let me start by telling you that the hotel is value for money. Don't expect anything fancy. Service is above average. The housekeeping is poor. The maintenance and the upkeep of the room is not acceptable.The lounge bar sofas are in need for an upholstery change. The quality of bed and bath linen also need improvement. But on the positive side, the restaurant food is pretty decent.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuragRanjita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Good Evening

We are thrilled you liked our food but note the comments on the upholstery.

Thank you for the valued review.

Sincerely

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the minute I called to make my booking I was really impressed with the Quality Hotel Coventry. The receptionist was so friendly and so helpful and answered all my questions promptly and nothing seemed too much trouble.

I arrived late at the Hotel and used one of the fantastic ‘Ladies Only’ parking spots… what a great idea for me as a lady travelling alone. Got in to the Hotel and the atmosphere was lovely. The staff helped me with my bags, Check in was quick and Matt, Receptionist, explained all the timings to me but without being boring. He was really knowledgeable and he had a great rapport with the Manager on duty that night which was so nice to see.

I used the complimentary Sauna and Steam Room and that was amazing… new and clean and so relaxing after my long journey.

I had a great meal in the Bar and a couple of nice glasses of wine which was keenly priced. The Bar Staff were really friendly and the food was fab, plentiful and extremely tasty. I didn’t manage a pudding as I was too full!

Bedroom was great – spacious, immaculately clean (including a brand new window) and so quiet. Bathroom too was spotless – towels lovely and smelt so fresh.

I was going off to the NEC the next morning and after a great night sleep (bed was really comfortable and so inviting) and a lovely hot fresh breakfast got there in less than 10 minutes! Even as a sole female traveller I didn’t get lost as it was just a straight road!!

Going to stay again in a few weeks as I am travelling out of Birmingham Airport and Matt told me about the great rates for ‘Stay and Fly’.

Brilliant – thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Good Evening

I know we have met since your review but I needed to thank you on Trip Advisor too for such wonderful comments.

We get a lot of 'strange' comments from 'apparent guests' which make the Team at the Quality Hotel Coventry smile.

See you soon.

Kindest Regards

Di Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from a weekend away and stayed sat night at the quality hotel. Our stay here was excellent value and the room was clean and modern and comfortable. The staff were friendly and professional. The stand out was the meals, especially head chef Mark, who went out of his way to make our meals right,especially for my mother in law, who required a gluten free menu. All of the staff worked hard to make our stay perfect. Would highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good Morning

Thank you from all the Team for such a great review on Trip Advisor!

The Team at the Quality Hotel Coventry work hard to ensure our guests are totally relaxed during their stay with us... we are always pleased to know that our efforts are well received.

Please contact me directly next time you stay at the Quality Hotel Coventry - I would love to meet with you personally.

In the meantime

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here because it worked out well with our travel plans as a halfway point. The room was large, warm and comfortable, the bed was really comfortable we both had a good night sleep. I have to say the shower was excellent probably one of the best over the bath showers I have had. We ordered room service dinner as it only cost £3.00 more than dining in the restaurant you do have to pay by card or cash unless you have left you card at reception and set up a tab. The food was great we both enjoyed our meals. We received great service from all the staff we encountered. Plenty of parking available and easy to get into Coventry the following morning. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 55, away from the road so no road noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pettrena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good Morning

Thank you from all the Team here at the Quality Hotel Coventry for your very valued report on Trip Advisor.

We all work hard to ensure our guests have a great stay - thrilled we got it right!

Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards


Diane Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This motel is conveniently situated adjacent in Allesley adjacent to the dual carriageway. Unfortunately, its very proximity to the road means that the rooms closest to the front of the building suffer from traffic noise. The first room offered was rejected on this account but the staff eagerly obliged by finding an alternative room set further back from the road. This room was spacious but furnished basically whilst the general decor was rather dated. It contained clean, comfortable single and double beds, ensuite,flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press and free wifi. I only stayed overnight at this hotel but I decided not to stay for the continental breakfast, which comprised of tired tinned grapefruit, packet cereals, yoghurt and blueberry muffins. The ambience of the restaurant wasn't particularly appealing either. There was a cooked breakfast option but at nearly £12 per head, my colleague and I choose to eat at the Bulls Head, in nearby Meriden, where we enjoyed a brilliant cooked breakfast with unlimited coffee for just £3.95 each! In summary, stay at this motel for reasonably priced accommodation but venture elsewhere to eat

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from the road at the front. Eat elsewhere as the food is expensive here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnbtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Good Morning

Thank you for your valuable review.

Yours faithfully
Quality Hotel Coventry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Not a bad location, especially for the NEC, which is just a few minutes away.
Staff were really nice and helpful.
Decided to have evening meal in the bar, and although it was a bit pricey, it was well presented and very tasty.
Floor boards in the room were very creaky - so were all the neighbours, so it was much more intrusive than in modern hotels.
Shower room was grim - straight from the 80's, and the tiles had been painted to try and make it look better.
Fan was covered in dirt and dust - mould on the shower tray/cubicle, tiles on the floor were cracked and don't look behind the basin pedestal, as it was growing some very strange mould.
Breakfast very expensive at £10/head, and no continental choice.

Room Tip: have a look at the room before you unpack, check out the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Morning

Thank you for your further report.

The team here at the Quality Hotel Coventry work very hard to ensure guests enjoy their stay with us and we are pleased to hear we got it right again.

Yours sincerely
D Minnis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
371 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
2,087 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
5.3 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#24 of 39 in Coventry
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Coventry

Property: Quality Hotel Coventry
Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes’ drive from the National Exhibition Centre, the Quality Hotel Coventry offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout. The M6 and the M42 motorways are within 4 miles of this hotel and Birmingham International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Each of our recently refurbished bedrooms have a private bathroom with a shower is included in each room, which also has tea and coffee making facilities and a telephone. Guests can dine in the spacious and elegantly decorated dining room or enjoy a drink in the informal bar area. Twycross Zoo, Cadbury World and the Belfry Golf Club are all within a 10-minute drive of the Quality Hotel Coventry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Stonebridge Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing