We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Coventry
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here as base for a bus tour. The rooms were well appointed, beds very comfortable and the en suite very clean. Staff were pleasant. Food was plain but quite tasty. Entertainment was good. Would be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeshee945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Good Morning

Thank you very much for your valued review.

The whole Team at the Quality Hotel Coventry look forward to welcoming you back again here in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here on a tour going to the F1 at Silverstone. Having once had a bad experience at a Quality Hotel, I was a little apprehensive. I need not have been. The rooms were good, as was the food and the service and staff were excellent.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Good Morning

Thank you very much for your valued review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us recently.

The whole Team at the Quality Hotel Coventry look forward to welcoming you back again here in 2015 for the next British Grand Prix. Or perhaps even sooner if you are travelling through the Midlands??!!!

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here this weekend as part of a national holidays coach excursion. We were greeted warmly by the staff and they were very organised with our door keys and information all awaiting for us in named envelopes which allowed all of the coach to be booked in within 5 minutes Excellent organisation. The evening meal was a good choice with 3 course selections available. the chef was very friendly and greeted everyone in the room at the beginning of the evening. The staff were very organised clearing plates and taking orders very quickly. Throughout the evening all staff welcomed you and greeted appropriately. The room was spotless, bathroom very clean and sanitised toilet with plenty of towels provided. Breakfast was very good with good quality foods however lacked sausage and this would have been nice but this may be part of the tour we were on. We would recommend the hotel and look forward to staying here in future. Thank you Quality Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kirstie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Good Morning

Thank you very much for your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We all work hard to ensure our guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay with us; its great to hear we got it right again!!!

The whole Team at the Quality Hotel Coventry look forward to welcoming you back again here in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent 26/27 July 2014 in this hotel. Beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was superb and chef very chatty to guests and VERY fast. A party of 4, we sat in the lounge all night and listened to the amazing trio of musicians. We had so much fun and they reacted with us and played and sang songs we all knew and applauded or danced to ! A wonderful night and more of the guests should have stayed too. Would certainly return to this hotel at some point. Thank you for a really great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank roberta f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Good Morning

Thank you so much for your valued review on Trip Advisor.

The whole Team here at the Quality Hotel Coventry strive to achieve great standards and to know our guests have had a wonderful stay makes everything very worthwhile.

We all look forward very much to welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

In the meantime

Kindest regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was average. What I noticed was on the outside there is nothing for disabled people or even people with prams which can cause difficulty.

The room did not have enough towels either and service was a little slower than expected. We used the steam rooms and it took a evoke for them to bring us towels as we did not have enough already. The machine to change to temperature was broken too.. Made it a little pointless if we can't stand the heat or take full benefits.

I think most girls use two towels. One for hair and one for body as hair is usually long. Obviously I can't leave my partner with no towel so it's just dripping wet which isn't that comfy. I can't sleep with wet hair and its actually bad for you to sleep with wet hair. Don't know if it's scientifically proven but it is believed that in my culture anyway. You can Google it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TheKaKaNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Good Morning

Thank you for your valued comments.

Kind regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Booked this place at 9:20 pm by phone app, arrived at 9:40 and the room was ready along with a very quick and informative check-in. Bar staff and reception were friendly and helpful. The terrace at the front of the building was clean and comfortable.
The room was comfortable and clean along with a well needed iron, ironing board and trouser press.
Didn't stay for breakfast but this was priced at £11.99 and quite high for this sort of hotel I thought.

Room Tip: No air conditioning and quite noisy with the windows open. If bringing your own drinks, bring a bott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Good Morning

Thank you so much for your valued review on Trip Advisor.

The Team here at the Quality Hotel Coventry welcome your comments as we all work very hard to ensure our guests have a great stay.

We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Perhaps you might like to try our hearty, freshly cooked Breakfast next time - its only £8.95 if you book this on arrival!

Kindest regards
Diane Minnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just returned from a 2 day break to the British Grand Prix at Silverstone organised by Star Travel of Horbury, West Yorkshire. This was our second British Grand Prix weekend with Star Travel, but our first stay at the Quality Hotel, Coventry and what a gem of a hotel it is! From arrival to departure we had no complaints whatsoever either from ourselves or the other members of our party. The staff are both efficient and more importantly friendly, the whole of the hotel from the bedrooms to the public areas are clean, modern and exceptionally well presented.The evening meal was of limited choice, purely because of the type of stay we were on, but none the less enjoyable. Not so the breakfast which to say, at the least, one of the BEST I have had in a hotel in recent years. Well done Quality Hotels and well done to Debbie & Kevin from Star Travel for a splendid weekend. Oh, and well done Lewis & Jenson, bad luck Nico and get well soon Kimi. KEEP FIGHTING MICHAEL

Room Tip: Ground floor at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Good afternoon from the Quality Hotel Coventry.

The whole team here are thrilled to know you had a great stay with us last weekend. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review on Trip Advisor. We all work hard to ensure our Guests have a great stay and your comments let other potential guests know we get it right!

Please come and see us all again soon; and hopefully before Silverstone on 4/5 July 2015!!!!!!!!

Kind regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.1 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
614 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#21 of 39 in Coventry
592 reviews
6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Coventry

Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: £34 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes’ drive from the National Exhibition Centre, the Quality Hotel Coventry offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout. The M6 and the M42 motorways are within 4 miles of this hotel and Birmingham International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Each of our recently refurbished bedrooms have a private bathroom with a shower is included in each room, which also has tea and coffee making facilities and a telephone. Guests can dine in the spacious and elegantly decorated dining room or enjoy a drink in the informal bar area. Twycross Zoo, Cadbury World and the Belfry Golf Club are all within a 10-minute drive of the Quality Hotel Coventry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Stonebridge Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing