We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Coventry
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 13 September 2013

For the last two weeks, I used Days Hotel three times for my transit to another destination.
It is not a charming hotel but is a very clean and decent hotel.
Each room is quite different.
The first time, I was given a single bed with a bath tub.
The second time, I was given a double bed with a shower.
This time, I was given a very spacious room with a double bed and a bath tub.
The rate also varies everytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosquito2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

We paid £40 a night for a double room and breakfast is included, so really we didn't expect much. By walk, it is a bit far off the centre. But it would be an excellent location if you drive. The room and bathroom were decent and 3-star standard. Continental breakfast has a wide range of food. Other than the basics like bread, cheese, ham, tea, coffee, etc, they also serve fresh salad, yoghurt, freshly cut melons. Security is good. Whenever we come into the hotel, the receptionist would swipe our keycard, ensuring only people staying at the hotel can enter. Very good wifi connection in the room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0nd0nKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Days Hotel coventry is well situated just outside of the Ring road. From the hotel it is only a few minutes walk to the main shopping area, teathers and old city centre. The hotel is tidy, clean and at least I had a spaciuos room. The room in the 1 floor was clean, the bed was comfy and the bathroom big, with tub. The staff is very helpful and amicable, I needed an adapter to be able to charge my phone and a young woman from the reception lended me hers, she brought it especially for me from her home!
Only minus points: the hotel claims to offer Wi-Fi all around, but basically the wi-fi only works in the lobby. The breakfast is quite minimalistic, but if you pay some extra you can get a proper english one with eggs, beans and sausage. There is some "worn-outness" in the caperts and walls, but all-in all a tidy and nice hotel.

Room Tip: There is some noice in the rooms faceing the Holyhead Road, so if you want total quietness ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here last weekend for a wedding. We found the staff to be friendly, the food to be very good and the rooms to be both spacious and clean (we had a family room, rather than a standard double).

If you need to use a function room, we found this to be good as well as we were able to split the hall into two sections to make good use of the space available.

All in all a good place to stay at a very good price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunalramchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were staying at this hotel for the night to get to Silverstone for MotoGP. The reception staff were very good and welcoming but I think the room they gave us was a cupboard! It was so small that we had to remove the chair from under the mirror to get to the left hand side of the bed. There was no lamp on right hand side of bed and the TV was awful. There was no signal on any of the best channels! My shower ran out of water halfway through and although I did complain nothing was done!! There was also floorboards and not carpet which creaked terribly!
But I can praise them for the food although it did take them 50 minutes to deliver us a delicious curry. And the breakfast was good too!

Room Tip: Try and get one with carpets, a decent TV with channels and a shower that works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyann61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I believe that you get what you paid for and with this hotel I was pleasantly surprised. If you are travelling to Coventry on a budget then I would be happy to recommend this hotel. Free parking in a hotel this close to the city centre is always a bonus, so off to a good start. Reception staff were friendly enough and dealt with a couple of issues promptly and efficiently. We had a couple of minor problems, lack of reasonable lighting, Internet access and cleanliness of the bathroom, all were dealt with within 30mins or so. It was a bit noises due to the proximity of the road and lack of air conditioning meant you had to leave the windows open, but hey at this price (£39) you have to make a few sacrifices. We found out later that the hotel used to have a bit of a reputation (the Godiver) in it's former life, but good luck to the new management, they are on the right track.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay and amazing value for a hotel
Service was great
And had a really enjoyable stay
I recommend the Indian menu
Can't usually afford to eat with the hotel prices but it was great value
And very nice too

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#19 of 39 in Coventry
388 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,351 reviews
3.6 mi away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Coventry

Address: 80-90 Holyhead Road, Coventry CV1 3AS, England (Formerly Aston Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston Court Coventry boasts 82 executive double, single and family bedrooms all en-suite. The rooms are all well-equipped, with television/radio, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press, direct dial telephone, satellite television and modern sockets. Whether you are here on business, or pleasure, the Aston Courts rooms, lounge and bar are the perfect place to unwind. The hotel restaurant offers table d'hote and a la carte menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coventry Aston
Aston Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing