We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Coventry
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
wiltshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I paid £39 and this is probably the best value hotel I have stayed in for years. It is effectively a fully equipped 3star hotel at lodge prices. Everything was immaculately clean, there are two restaurants and bar, and the staff were helpful and friendly. Free car parking and wifi and continental breakfast included.The bedroom was large, well equipped and the bed clean and comfortable. Five to ten minute walk to city centre and cathedral. I really couldn't fault it!
Well done - I stay in many hotels but I was impressed!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serendipityagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    134
    118
    63
    60
See reviews for
58
130
42
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have to say that my feelings towards the hotel are extremely mixed.
The room was clean and adequate, but nothing much beyond this. It is an easy walk to the city centre, although the hotel itself isn't all that easy to find.
We had the misfortune of a room on the main road-and this meant that the traffic all night made for a horrible stay.
It sounds petty, but things like shower caps and tissues were not replaced after the first night. Things that make an impression upon me.
Again I would agree that you will need to ask for another pillow.
I would like to commend the lovely receptionist, Karolina. We ordered a taxi-the firm said that they would be 5 mins, they still had not arrived after ten. She rang the firm back (without us asking) to check on the taxi's progress.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnichuarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkinge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

As others have said the entrance is not easy to find, it is off a back street with only a very small sign directing you. The staff though were very pleasant though the room let the hotel down. Masking tape still left on the door frames, new laminate flooring without edging, only one side light by the bed so only one person could read. The beds are hard, but that suited me but not my wife. The real highlight for us was the menu. great Indian food offered as well as standard fare. We had the Indian and it was superb. The special offer of 'have a curry and a free beer' seemed good too until it was added to our bill. 9/10 for the food, sadly only 4/10 for the hotel.

Room Tip: Go high !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I pre-booked hotel on location and price. The entrance into the hotel was not obvious - I could see the hotel but had to drive around the block before finding the way in!

I didn't arrive until around 1.30am after long drive from Bristol airport, and the first thing I wanted was to sleep. The check-in went smoothly, was told that I could still get a drink (or coffee) if I wanted, but I went straight to my room.

Continental breakfast was included. It was buffet-style and adequate, though rather basic. The coffee was good, though. ("Full English" was an option at around 5 pounds extra).

The room was a double with single occupancy. The bed was comfortable, and I slept well, but the bathroom was incredibly small - it is said that Britain has the smallest bathrooms in Europe - they are right! (about 2 sqm for toilet, handbasin and shower cubicle). Frankly, for double occupancy, this room would have been very uncomfortable, as it was hardly possible to close the toilet door whilst seated. I don't know whther that was a typical room.

I hoped to do some paperwork, but the TV occupied all the desk, and there was no lighting over it.

I hoped to find a shoe-shine machine (or at least some cleaning materials), but there was none available.

There is a reasonable amount of parking space, but if you are late there is not much space outside.

The hotel is, however clean, and the staff seemed cheerful. It is also within 5 minutes walk to the city centre.

Room Tip: Room 121 listed as a double is certainly too small for comfortable double occpancy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardinprague_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for a short 3 night stay. The staff were brilliant and more than helpful but I'm afraid the room was not very clean. The carpet wasn't vacuumed in the three day stay, corners of the bathroom could do with some attention on the cleaning front. The bed was hard and the pillows were very lumpy. We ate at the bar restaurant one evening and, although there were only 6 folk in we waited for 45 minutes to get our food which was very bland. The breakfast was plain and rushed. We were told that we must take what we needed now as the food was to be cleared in the next 5 minutes. All in all we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Central location plenty of parking. On a bit of a busy rood, so could be noisey depending on your room.

The room was ok apart from being absolutely boiling even with the radiator turned off. Ample bathroom chair to sit and watch telly and pretty quiet.

We went down to the bar and were pleasantly surprised by the price of the beer. It was not that much more than your average pub and the food was very good and reasonably priced. The staff were brilliant and we had a nice bit of banter with them.

The room was still hot so I put the fan on to cool it off but had to turn it off mid way through the night due to noise. Not much sleep due to the heat.

Breakfast was ok as far as continentals go but you had to time it right as the "Tourists" emptied the fruit and pastry bowls like locusts.

Would stay again though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino246GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel staff were very helpful, we arrived mid evening after settling my daughter into University. It was great that the hotel had a bar and a good selection on the menu - British or Indian. Food was great. The Room was very clean and spacious. The only things that could have been improved were the actual bed it was very hard and only one pillow each (by the time we realised housekeeping had left so reception was unable to supply any more). Coffee in the morning wasn't great.

Room Tip: Check you pillows early on as you cannot get any later in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.8 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Coventry

Property: Days Hotel Coventry
Address: 80-90 Holyhead Road, Coventry CV1 3AS, England (Formerly Aston Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston Court Coventry boasts 82 executive double, single and family bedrooms all en-suite. The rooms are all well-equipped, with television/radio, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press, direct dial telephone, satellite television and modern sockets. Whether you are here on business, or pleasure, the Aston Courts rooms, lounge and bar are the perfect place to unwind. The hotel restaurant offers table d'hote and a la carte menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coventry Aston
Aston Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing