We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of The Jacobean Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Jacobean Hotel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Went here for Sunday lunch through a groupon offer, took my mother in law and husband and teenage daughter, staff were very polite and meal arrived and was enjoyed by all, would recommend Sunday lunch even paying the full value, as it was nice, fresh vegtables, and cooked well. We didn't get treated any different to the other guess as I thought we might have done going with an offer. Need to book as most tables taken.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieGoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

We dealt with Luke initially to plan our daughters christening, he was really easy going and very helpful! He was felxible with the buffet which was fab. On the day the girls there were fab and decorated the whole room for me just as I asked them to - even down to chair covers and bows! Nothing was too much. The day ran so smoothly and the layout of the venue made it perfect for different atmospheres, Dj/music, food, bar, seating etc. We had a wonderful day and look forward to our next party there!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partyanimaltomother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very comfortable place to stay. We stayed here over the weekend 22 Nd Feb , being part of a wedding the whole.package was terrific , the service , and the staff could not do enough for us . Well worth a stop , the gardens were great for wedding pictures

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonElu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Today myself and friends celebrated our little girls 5th birthday, she wanted a tea party, so we went for afternoon tea. What a wonderful experience had by all. Service was superb, food was yummy, can't wait to do it again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manolosiamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The rooms were very tired looking and in need of some serious refurbishment. We ate at the restaurant on Saturday night and the food was dreadful. We ordered from the specials menu and when it arrived it wasn't right and was served an alternative rather than come back and speak to us. When we questioned the waitress she asked the chef who just said sorry. Breakfast on both mornings was also dreadful. Cheap sausages which you could hardly cut through, the food was cold and the omelettes were under cooked. Needless to say we will not be staying their again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen140140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very comfortable place to stay. 3 or 4 of us have stayed here since mid 2013. I live in Phoenix AZ USA and this place makes me feel like I'm at home. Luke has been the evening manager since we started staying here and is like an old friend now. We've had chances to go else where but this is the place. Good food, great service and a "bend over backward" staff make the trip bearable!

Room Tip: Rooms I've stayed in were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We visited the hotel for our Sunday dinner and had a lovely evening. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, and the food was delicious, especially the baileys cheesecake!!!! Will definately be going back

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katyboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
539 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,607 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,141 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jacobean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jacobean Hotel

Address: Holyhead Road, Coventry CV5 8HX, England (Formerly Brooklands Grange Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Coventry
#6 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#10 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £35 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Jacobean Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Jacobean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Grange Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing