We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Jacobean Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Jacobean Hotel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had afternoon tea at the Brooklands Grange Hotel for my Mums 60th and it was lovely, the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Food was really nice - couldn't believe how inexpensive it was for what we had. Would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    117
    52
    30
    25
See reviews for
92
114
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Went here for Sunday lunch through a groupon offer, took my mother in law and husband and teenage daughter, staff were very polite and meal arrived and was enjoyed by all, would recommend Sunday lunch even paying the full value, as it was nice, fresh vegtables, and cooked well. We didn't get treated any different to the other guess as I thought we might have done going with an offer. Need to book as most tables taken.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieGoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We dealt with Luke initially to plan our daughters christening, he was really easy going and very helpful! He was felxible with the buffet which was fab. On the day the girls there were fab and decorated the whole room for me just as I asked them to - even down to chair covers and bows! Nothing was too much. The day ran so smoothly and the layout of the venue made it perfect for different atmospheres, Dj/music, food, bar, seating etc. We had a wonderful day and look forward to our next party there!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partyanimaltomother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very comfortable place to stay. We stayed here over the weekend 22 Nd Feb , being part of a wedding the whole.package was terrific , the service , and the staff could not do enough for us . Well worth a stop , the gardens were great for wedding pictures

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonElu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Today myself and friends celebrated our little girls 5th birthday, she wanted a tea party, so we went for afternoon tea. What a wonderful experience had by all. Service was superb, food was yummy, can't wait to do it again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manolosiamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The rooms were very tired looking and in need of some serious refurbishment. We ate at the restaurant on Saturday night and the food was dreadful. We ordered from the specials menu and when it arrived it wasn't right and was served an alternative rather than come back and speak to us. When we questioned the waitress she asked the chef who just said sorry. Breakfast on both mornings was also dreadful. Cheap sausages which you could hardly cut through, the food was cold and the omelettes were under cooked. Needless to say we will not be staying their again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen140140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very comfortable place to stay. 3 or 4 of us have stayed here since mid 2013. I live in Phoenix AZ USA and this place makes me feel like I'm at home. Luke has been the evening manager since we started staying here and is like an old friend now. We've had chances to go else where but this is the place. Good food, great service and a "bend over backward" staff make the trip bearable!

Room Tip: Rooms I've stayed in were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
6.1 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,710 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
520 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jacobean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jacobean Hotel

Property: The Jacobean Hotel
Address: Holyhead Road, Coventry CV5 8HX, England (Formerly Brooklands Grange Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Coventry
#10 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jacobean Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Jacobean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Grange Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing