We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fresh, Freindly and a complete surprise! "”
Review of Blue Mango

Blue Mango
Ranked #60 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Award winning Blue Mango Restaurant was first established in 2007. Our aim is to provide an extra special dining experience in which to sample some of our finest traditional and newest cuisine. The Blue Mango prides itself in creating authentic indian cuisine. We use only the finest ingredients and all our chefs have a reputation for creating dishes you will enjoy. Our delicious dishes exude delectable aromas, enhancing the relaxing and friendly atmosphere of the restaurant. So let your mouth water as you browse through our alluring selection of indian dishes. Come to Blue Mango and enjoy a memorable experience.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Fresh, Freindly and a complete surprise! "”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The food at Blue Mango is amazing, fresh new flavours and new dishes to choose from. It is really good to have a new bangladeshi/Indian restaurant in Earladon. If you like a curry definitely go and try this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    51
    23
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Great Service .. takeaways perfect"”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Regularly order take aways from the blue mango when I'm in Coventry, prices are reasonably cheap and competitive.

20% discount on collections so you do get a good saving and the quality of the food is always consistently good and gets better every time.

Keep up the good work boys !

Helpful?
1 Thank Shamim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect meal at the perfect restaurant!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Quality service provided, yummy food and good atmosphere. Will definately be returning. Best of all the food was at a reasonable price and flavours really complimented one another.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boox1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“sent a complimentary opened bottle of wine?!?!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

made an online order through just eat, the order took over an hour to arrive! ordered a garlic chicken curry and a beef curry arrived??? you don't think to check the curry so i only realised this mistake when taking my first bite! i have no idea how they got this order wrong when it was ordered correctly through just eat! i called them to tell them of the mistake so they said they will re-send the order in 10 mins. 20 mins later nothing arrived called them again and they said its on its way. 1 hour and 40 mins later the correct order finally arrives at this point my partner had already eaten his food. they also sent a complimentary bottle of wine which was opened????? i can only think they are very cheap and sent an opened bottle of wine or they opened it to spit in the bottle.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank SarLJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluemango C, Manager at Blue Mango, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we always take our feedback on board. We are very sorry that the incorrect dish was delivered to you. We appreciate that you took your time to call us and let us know hence we resent the order with a complimentary bottle of wine.

We are really disappointed to read that you received an open bottle of wine as I believe that this is an accusation made against our business. When you called and notified us about the incorrect order, we straight away put the correct order out for you, the food does take time to freshly cook and be delivered to you so I apologies for the delay. However, we did also mention on the phone that you would also receive a free meal when you order next time with us. As a good will gesture we sent the free bottle of wine out, it wasn't necessary for us to do this but we like to keep our customers happy.

After the food was delivered we also authorized a partial refund on your order, this was also done so that you are satisfied with our service.

We have very truthful and honest staff, we would never do such things to let our customers down, our aim is to always keep our customers satisfied with our food and service.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average ..”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Average food like any High st restaurant, nothing special! Service was good but starter we ordered - prawn cocktail was shocking, it was like prawns dipped in a pool of Mayonnaise.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mango also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Blue Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing