We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never go here again”
Review of Blue Mango

Blue Mango
Ranked #59 of 577 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award winning Blue Mango Restaurant was first established in 2007. Our aim is to provide an extra special dining experience in which to sample some of our finest traditional and newest cuisine. The Blue Mango prides itself in creating authentic indian cuisine. We use only the finest ingredients and all our chefs have a reputation for creating dishes you will enjoy. Our delicious dishes exude delectable aromas, enhancing the relaxing and friendly atmosphere of the restaurant. So let your mouth water as you browse through our alluring selection of indian dishes. Come to Blue Mango and enjoy a memorable experience.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Would never go here again”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My partner, daughter and I went here for a meal sometime ago, but the food was horrible and I would not go there again. The tandori chicken was beginning to go off, the main course was a little better but still not good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    50
    23
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Groupon disappointment”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We have been looking forward to having a meal here , I think if restaurants and there staff are anti special deals do not do them. Service under par food average . We have been on other groupon deals and returned to these venues paying full price that's how it works . I will not be returning here though.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mikesue376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Groupon Bargain!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Seen a few bad reviews on here about groupon deals. Well I thought it was a bargain, exceptional taste of the Jaipur dish, great beer, and first class service. I will definitely come back here. One of the best in Coventry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SNMcgarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very fast service and lovely food!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I just want to say that I have been going to Bluemango for a few months now and I have never had a bad experience, food and service has always been top class for me and my bf i went there on Tuesday 3/6/14 and for a week day they was really busy. Nas and Jay owner & managers of Bluemango had everything under control seeing both of them work alongside with each was fab, the services was really fast and top class. Nas got me my favourite dish out the chicken Afagan chana and my bf had the tandoori mix grill we both loved it,boys keep up the good work an hope to see you next week.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jade_sherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Off the Boil”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was about the sixth time I have eaten here and the first time I have been disappointed.
It was also the first time I ate here with a groupon deal and it will be the last . I agreed to paying extra to “boost” the deal and ordered a dish I had ordered and enjoyed before , the afghan chana . What arrived was tired and lacklustre and in no way matched what the mango had served before. I do not understand what their problem was ,, if you don’t like groupon , don’t do deals with them .
I found the whole meal shabby and it’s going to be difficult to justify trying the mango again.
aout the sixth time I have eaten here and the fisrt time I have been dissappointed

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank P_J_Murphy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mango also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Blue Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing