We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointing

Disappointed because most of the gardens no longer exist. Only 1 acre instead of the original 10... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2023
Jacqueline b
Ryton Rediscovered

The original Ryton Organic Gardens (Henry Doubleday Association) were sold to Coventry University... read more

Reviewed 23 August 2023
Tony M
,
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Read all 173 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
57
54
26
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
54
26
24
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Beautiful walk around the gardens on a lovely sunny day. Will definitely return again in the future.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank lemondrop135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Had lunch with a friend yesterday and got little change out of £25. We had a hot drink, veggie wrap and fishcakes.

The veggie wrap was a couple of pieces of butternut squash, lettuce, feta cheese (the pesto and onion was hard to detect) I chose side salad and this was £7.50.

The setting is nice and the gardens are viewable from the inside.

The children's area is good for families, but very noisy at times

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank HolidayStar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Beautiful well-loved and tended natural gardens. There's an excellent cafe too (The Stock Pot). The birds, bees and butterflies love this place too.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Rosamund R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

It's been a number of years since I visited these gardens so as I was in the area I thought I would call in. The tickets cost £5 per person to enter.
I did enjoy my visit but I was disappointed to find that none of the plants were labelled. There were two particular plants that I wished to know the name of. I asked the lady on reception and was told that the two plants experts were both at lunch. This was at 1:45 PM.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank LauraDaveJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Taking the in restaurant on its own we have just enjoyed a lovely lunch sat in the garden. On a cooler day I am sure the inside would have been great but sitting outside enjoying a wonderful cup of coffee while we waited a short time for our meals to arrive was lovely. The staff are very helpful and polite and the menu looks well worth another visit or two! Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank PhilGatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews