We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant standard food from a take away..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Weavers

Weavers
Ranked #362 of 570 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, British, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Restaurant standard food from a take away..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

After having moved house and not using this restaurant for a long time we took a chance at trying it out again .. We were not disappointed. This time we used the take away service. The food arrived hot and was plentiful... The side orders especially the samosas were well packed and very tasty.
The side salad which on a take away is normally limp and prepared well in advance was as fresh as making it yourself.
Love the idea of the take away service and for £1.00 extra you can have it delivered ...
We will definitely be using the Weavers Balti again ...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cazza26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Haven't been into restaurant, only ever had a delivery to the house but was told it was lovely. Ever since we began having deliveries we have never had any problems. Food is excellent , service excellent, always prompt! I'm not a fan of really spicy food so they always make my tikka with less spice if I ask. Fussy son never complains!! Staff lovely ! Will never go anywhere else as long as they are there! Prices are fantastic !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Beautifully cooked and tasty food with a fast and friendly delivery. Never disappoints best curry on a take away basis we have had in a long time!

Helpful?
Thank Saxonbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great take away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have used the delivery service here several times and the food is great quality especially the madras although hot it is very nicely cooked

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c0vw0lves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little Indian gem...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

When we drove into the carpark we had grave misgivings about what we were about to experience... how wrong we were. The restaurant is a little Indian gem. The service was great, the food was fab and the staff (I think all members of the same family) were wonderful with my 8 month old baby. Atmosphere was slightly lacking due to the lack of diners. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AAGEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weavers also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Weavers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing