We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreamy as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #178 of 564 Restaurants in Coventry
Cuisines: Portuguese, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dreamy as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Nando's regular, love the atmosphere and and the restaurant in Coventry is something special. Food and service great as it always is....dayyumm I'll be back for more chicken...!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy food good value but always too busy & not so comfy seats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This nando's has really good food, tasteful chicken creamy mash coleslaw chips and yummy peranaize dip, it definitely good value as I always get 20% off using my HHS card :) I always eat here when I'm in Coventry centre. Only bad point is that all nando's have very uncomfortable hard wooden seats. But I'd still recommend this place and it's halal food too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Staff training?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I was served by a trainee who called me mate,I'm not your mate I am a customer .Nobody serving knew what Pinotage wine was and I had to go back to the desk to get it and was asked did I want glasses with that,no I always drink from the bottle.
The food was great but oh dear please train the staff serving at the till area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank silavent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Food was gorgeous, didn't take long to arrive, service was good, price was good, would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back

Helpful?
Thank Astrafrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too loud, too busy, rubbish food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I've never quote understood Nandos. You queue for ages, before sitting in the loudest restaurant imaginable, can't hear anyone in your party speak, queue for ages to order from people who really couldn't care less. I get that its a chicken restaurant (and I love chicken) but it can get a bit tiresome once you've been, erm, once. The sides are extremely poor - spicy rice which is not spicy, and you only get a spoonful. And the peas - what are they about? The chicken is never very tasty, it's always dry, if you have the burger the bread is like cardboard, they never clear your plates. I'd rather go to a KFC where you get much better chicken and better service. Oh and you can hear yourself think.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing