We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here recently for a golf trip. Good location. Superb food considering the cost. The lamb would have graced a top restaurant and been value at the £20 mark. Starter of goats cheese fritters also very good. The cheese wasn't great and butter should have been available. Also wanted to charge us £1 for extra bread rolls which is frankly very petty.

Rooms very basic and as sold as a twin should have been separated. Bathroom disproportionately huge.

Golf course in very good condition. Overall excellent value.

Breakfast not great. 5/10. Needs fresher ingredients and hash browns/black pudding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is our second visit whilst attending Grand Designs at the NEC. Well situated for NEC but more importantly one of the best hotels for cleanliness; really lovely rooms and bathrooms; £120 bed, breakfast and 3-course evening meal for 2!! My partner had the best pudding ever and requested the recipe from the fabulous chef who kindly obliged. Wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel whilst working at the NEC in Birmingham, from a location perspective it was ideal only a few minutes drive from the NEC. Also from a cost perspective it was also very reasonably priced in relation to other hotels in the area.

We were only there for a short space of time but found the staff to be friendly and very helpful, the room was clean but a bit tired and in need of a bit of TLC in places particularly the windows which when we drew the curtains back in the morning we noticed were in dire need of cleaning/repainting.

Other than that though a pleasant stay, I wouldn't go here on holiday but for a one/two night business stay it was ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I booked a break for 22 ladies for a golf weekend, we had fantastic service, great food and lovely golf. The staff were very helpful, rooms though small were adequate for our needs, nothing was too much trouble, everywhere was clean and tidy, I would definitely recommend this venue for golf breaks, we will go again, thank you to all the staff who were so friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the room with the tree blocking the light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We celebrated our 25th anniversary party at the Windmill Village Hotel. From the moment we first enquired we received good service. Rachael, the Events Manager looked after us, and we had exactly what we wanted. The room was great, big enough but not too big!! Everything went really well!!! Disco was organised by the hotel and followed what we requested to be played - just gave them guidance on what era we wanted and he got it spot on! The food was excellent, we've had loads of feedback from our guests to say what a fantastic buffet it was!! would happily recommend it as a party/wedding venue!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Holidaymad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We booked 5 months in advance but they could not assist with two rooms close by- receptionist said 'We have two weddings!!' as if I cared. All except receptionist 1st day were excellent especially bar and golf desk workers. A relaxing time to catch up and surprising quiet. A reasonable price. Food was good except replenishing at breakfast needed to be faster. A good location.

Room Tip: Ensure request will be actioned as they cared little about our request (5 months earlier). Look for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We went for a family break with our dog - I booked a family room which was listed as double and two twins. However we were put in a double with an extra bed squeezed in so had no room to move with a big dog as well.
The staff were friendly and the facilities good and food lovely, but the hotel is clearly focused only on functions. On the Saturday evening we were forced to have our meal in our crampt room as the bar was mostly being used for a golf function that involved a loudspeaker and presentation so very crowded and noisy and the rest reserved for a wedding. With a dog we couldn't use the restaurant - if we had been told we would have stayed away for a meal. The hotel is good but if you are wanting a quiet weekend away, check first what they have booked in as functions come first!

Room Tip: If there is a wedding on ask to be away from the front as you get woken up by guests leaving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaG327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

I would like to thank you for your comments concernng your recent stay at our Hotel, I would like to apologise for your disappointment and I can assure you this will be looked at to ensure we improve our Service.

Here at our Hotel we are always striving to ensure guest satisfaction and you comments will be used to take our Hotel forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,475 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
7.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,061 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#18 of 39 in Coventry
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9AL, England (Formerly Windmill Village Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#11 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £39 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the most luxurious rooms available for weekend breaks and business stays in the Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC area. Unlike most luxury hotels we also boast golf courses, a health club and a leisure club. You will find that unlike most hotels you will have the opportunity to relax, play sport and dine in fine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel Golf And Leisure Club
Windmill Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing