We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay - but dark room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank BigEM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed on a function night. Nothing special, just a middle of the road place. We had a good night and the staff where really good very friendly. There always seems to be a hotel smell in some establishments that you can't shake off and it stayed with me all the way home! I know funny comment , but !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NATBET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay, these will be passed through to the team, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Four of us stayed for 1 night New years eve, Black tie, Dinner,Dance, live entertainment and DJ. No Children allowed to this but there is another room for family's New Year. Excellent food best vegetarian meal I've had at a Dinner Dance, good Beef meal for the others. 5 courses, all excellent. The live band was 10 people and they were excellent the whole room was up dancing all night. The staff were very helpful and polite. We were in one of the Lodges, they are very comfortable and have everything you need for a good stay. The only down side is you had to go outside to get to the hotel and if it was raining you would get wet, lucky for us it wasn't. Breakfast was again excellent, everything you could want. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Go for main hotel not Lodges unless its summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments it is great to hear you enjoyed yourself and we do hope to see you again soon at another one of our functions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here between Christmas and New Year on a spa and golf break weekend, and received great customer service and excellent value for money. The lady on reception was warm and friendly, as was absolutely everyone we had contact with, from the restaurant to the cleaner, in my experience this is rare. The food was excellent and the guys enjoyed the golf and us ladies had a great time in the spa.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our Hotel, these will be passed through to the team and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed here for their 3 night Christmas residential break which was great value for money. I couldn’t believe how few people had taken advantage of this offer. Most people staying had brought their dogs, which are welcome in the bar. Service was excellent, all the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There are great views over the golf course and surrounding countryside from the lounge, some rooms and the restaurant. The swimming pool and sauna were lovely and this is the first hotel I have stayed at in the UK where I did not have to wait for someone to be at the desk to give me a towel. The pool is easy to get in and out of but there are steps from the changing room to the pool. Take a £1 coin for the lockers; there is shower gel, hairdryers and bags for your wet gear. I liked the number of different seating areas available around the hotel. Food in the restaurant was great and always piping hot. Water in the refurbished bathroom was also piping hot and it had a lovely heated towel rail. You get a shower hat, shampoo, conditioner, soap, body cream, body wash and there is a shaving mirror. In the room there is a trouser press as well as an iron/board. There was a lot of storage in the room, as well as a table, 2 armchairs, chair for the desk, flat screen TV with programme guide, ample tea/coffee/chocolate/milk/biscuits, tissues and a spare blanket. I particularly liked the fact you could open the windows and turn off the heating. In the bar the pots of tea are huge – each is 3 cups. At reception there was a bowl of satusmas and chocolates which was a nice touch. The restaurant can be a bit chilly in the evenings and very sunny in the day – they could do with investing in some blinds. There are lots of steps around the hotel and some rooms are a long way from the health club/restaurant/bar so it may not be suitable for some. The location is also not ideal if you want to go into Coventry as there is no right turn onto the dual carriageway. There is a lovely walk through the countryside round the far side of the golf course.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course and with access from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments concerning your stay at christmas, it is great to see you had such a good time and I will be passing your comments through to all the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night at the end of November,playing golf in the afternoon.The course was reasonably short but in good condition,all staff in different departments were friendly and appeared to be very hardworking.We ate out at a local curry house but the food looked very good at the hotel.Rooms very comfortable all in all very good value..would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay, it is great to see you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,475 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
7.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,061 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#19 of 39 in Coventry
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9AL, England (Formerly Windmill Village Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#11 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £40 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the most luxurious rooms available for weekend breaks and business stays in the Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC area. Unlike most luxury hotels we also boast golf courses, a health club and a leisure club. You will find that unlike most hotels you will have the opportunity to relax, play sport and dine in fine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel Golf And Leisure Club
Windmill Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing