We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    314
    166
    54
    52
See reviews for
192
232
22
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

we had a wedding party here 30th august from entering the hotel the staff were friendly Tim the , manager was absolutely amazing throughout the day everything from the room to the meal was 100 per cent .zoltan was with us from the time we entered the room made sure everything was perfect and it was he was very calm smiling and knew his job well,meals were perfect and delivered quickly, zoltan your a credit for that day,i must mention ahmed who worked on the bar amazing smiled all day what a credit. Everyone the next morning credited tim zoltan and ahmed what a team and what a great service it was a bit of a emotional wedding due to the circumstances beforehand but with what you all delivered it was tears of happiness thank you Tim Zoltan and Ahmed you made our wedding day perfect

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We visited the hotel on the 30/08/14 for a party for my daughter's 40th birthday, we were served by Callumn who in my opinion was stretched to the limit serving not only us but a wedding party upstairs,he served us with a smile and although we had to wait for ages between courses, he apologised . We have had a few functions here and are never disappointed with the food or service. The staff are very pleasant and don't bother you. The drinks are pricey, my niece paid for a glass of wine and was shocked to find it cost her £7.95 she then went on to buy the bottle for £20but in all we had a lovely night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Windmill Village and chose the hotel based on its 4 star AA rating. We arrived a little early so had lunch before check-in, and found the main hotel welcoming, clean, and very well presented.

We were then allocated a room in the outer lodges (018) which was disappointing, especially having seen the standard in the main building. The room was of good size, but very dated, and while clean it showed many signs of wear including a stain on the carpet, and what appears to be a cigarette burn in the net curtain.

On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, and the shower large. In fact, the shower was especially nice with very good water pressure and plenty of hot water. On the down note, we had anticipated a bath. The room was quiet, and the sleep quality was good.

The staff were professional, but the initial receptionist was a little standoffish.

The Breakfast buffet was good, and had some variety. The view of the golf course from the restaurant was very pleasant.

Overall an okay stay, though not really a four star standard, at least in the lodge rooms.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the more newly renovated main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padreray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with family and had 3 rooms booked. The Hotel it self is nice, very clean. There are bedrooms in the Hotel, but most of the rooms are in converted barns/ sheds away from main reception. These rooms were very nice. The only complaint was the beds, Out of the 3 rooms, Only 1 of the rooms had beds that you could have a comfortable nights sleep in. The beds have seen better days, The springs were gone in them and you sank to the middle of the bed, it felt like you were in a hammock. I would have no problems staying in this hotel again, if they got new beds. Great location to Airport and easy to find on the A45.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerhappy087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

stayed here last night were given the last room i think, room 6 its right at the back a small window and a view of the flat roof, its not that clean valance was dirty so was the carpet bathroom was dusty , nice hotel, restaurant was nice plenty of choice for breakfast the only thing we didnt like was the room number 6 its also by the kitchen its noisy and there is a vibration dont have this room

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

A comfortable hotel, and all the staff were very nice and very friendly. Unfortunately room 36 smells damp (there is an air freshener on constantly) and the lighting is a little dim. We had to evacuate the pool one day due to the wrong ph levels (not their fault, and they dealt with it courteously). Due to its location on a dual carriage way it takes a long time to get back around to Coventry (adds 10 mins) but we did not hear any road noise. Overall seemed value for what we paid, but not sure I would use it again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TimWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,234 reviews
7.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,919 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,259 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9AL, England (Formerly Windmill Village Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#8 Family Hotel in Coventry
#11 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the most luxurious rooms available for weekend breaks and business stays in the Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC area. Unlike most luxury hotels we also boast golf courses, a health club and a leisure club. You will find that unlike most hotels you will have the opportunity to relax, play sport and dine in fine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel Golf And Leisure Club
Windmill Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing