We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn at Binley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 20 November 2013

friendly staff,parking spaces and every thing the usual Premier standard. clean beds firm mattresses ,plenty tea and coffee provided. excellent value .My wife and I would recommend this and other Premier Inn's to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

I generally stay at premier inns about 6 times a year I use them because they are excellent value for money ,and although the on site restaurants are not 5 star they are generally ok in particular the beefeaters where you at least know what you are getting.
The hotel room was as usual spotless and couldn't be faulted even if the shower was poor.
However the attached TGI Fridays is a joke ! you cannot pre book so getting a table is a lottery ,the music was so loud it was impossible to talk and the food was poor
However it was the breakfast in the morning that really spoilt the visit .We arrived at 8.10 eventually were served cooked (sorry overcooked) breakfast at 8.40 when I went to get more tea at 9.00 it had all been packed away and the staff were sitting eating their breakfast , I then looked for plates to make some toast ,again all the bread and plates etc were put away , when I dared to complain I was impolitely informed that breakfast stops at 9.00 .this was like fawlty towers !! Dreadful place dreadful food and even worse staff AVOID!!!

Room Tip: don't eat at tgi fridays
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spoons26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

For a budget hotel - the hotel is absolutely spot on.
Friendly, helpful and welcoming reception staff.
Immaculately clean and fresh room /bathroom.
Most comfortable beds in any hotels I've stayed in this year (and that's a few!) very quiet for peaceful nights sleep even though it was a full hotel packed.
A bargain hotel but with a quality stay
Breakfast and dinner at the neighbouring TGIFs was fine though the budget restaurant across the street was way better priced.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank MGB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

reception staff very friendly and efficient. room clean and they also offered extra coffee, tea or milk if required for your room. The bed was comfortable and you could hardly hear the traffic outside. Ate in the TGI and on a Monday night it was busy, food was as expected. Breakfast was fast and spot on

Room Tip: if you book late and they are busy you get a disable room which if your not, the bath is a little sh...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris-eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel for two nights I had a comfy stay Despite being near a busy roundabout it had no impact on my sleep I would recommend this Hotel and will stay again Thanks to all staff

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollyann21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel was booked as a business visit. Before arriving I must admit I was apprehensive that I was booked into a "budget hotel" as sometimes, colleagues get to stay in more "upmarket" accommodation! But I have no hesitation to say that no such "luxury" was required - everything I needed (a good nights sleep, superb breakfast, and decent facilities) was available for a decent price. Staff there are very friendly and helpful too.

Overall - I'll stay there for leisure too now!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed here on the night of the 31st October as I had a meeting in the area the following morning. I found the check in efficient, staff excellent. The room was perfect, modern and spotlessly clean (and I'm very picky about cleanliness!)

The TGI restaurant was ok.... Loud and tables not clean... I'd recommend the hotel to anyone... Maybe look further afield for dinner though!

I have to say the reception staff we're the most pleasant I've encountered at any hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank uk_richy_rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,974 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
0.1 mi away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#22 of 39 in Coventry
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel

Address: Rugby Road | Binley Woods, Coventry CV3 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coventry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With good transport links to the M6,M69,M40 and M42, we are the ideal location for business and leisure guests.We are ideally located for the Ricoh Arena (7 miles), Warwick Castle (13 miles), Birmingham NEC (15 miles), and the picturesque Stratford Upon Avon (20 miles).With our kids stay free policy, and complimentary parking, you'll find everything's Premier but the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry (Binley / a46) Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing