We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Me and my boyfriend spent 3 nights here last weekend for his birthday as a little get away. It was a brilliant price and we haven't got a bad word to say! The staff were extremely polite and helpful, room was immaculate and clean towels and mugs etc each morning. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    192
    80
    17
    12
See reviews for
159
125
43
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stay at this Premier Inn quite a lot when I'm working in the area. The staff know my name when I'm checking inn and the fact I like an extra quilt. Some of the rooms can be noisy from the traffic, so I always ask for a change of room if I'm on the road side. The staff always do their best and are always friendly and welcoming and the breakfast staff at TGI's are just as good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 842danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

So I stayed here at the beginning of March with my husband for 2 nights. Check in was fine although I had to go back to reception for more towels as they have us 1 set for a couple, mattress pinged and popped in my back everytime I moved which lead to a sore back & the staff didn't really seem to care all that much. After our first night I had to ask for fresh towels as we were leaving for the day, and was grunted at by the member of staff. Fresh Towels were left along with the old ones and the bin was emptied... But that was all. Any other Premier Inn I have stayed in has cleaned the bathroom down and re-made the bed, just a general tidy.

The hotel itself was clean and tidy and fine for what we needed, but I can't say it would be my first choice on our next visit to Coventry.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsPonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting for a family funeral. We arrived and the staff were in unhelpful. We checked in booked breakfast and no time was given so we thought it was the same times as the premier inn in western super mare as we stayed the week before, it wasn't and we missed it and lost 16 pound. No info in rooms never anyone on the desk to ask either and if there was it to much to trouble for them.The room wasn't very clean either I shall not recommend this hotel to friends and family. Staff should take a visit to premier inn western super mare (seafront ) as it was brilliant through out our stay!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tinker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand. Please can you email your details to talktous@premierinn.com and we'll follow this up with the Management Team directly. Thanks you once again for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here for one night in December on a business trip. The room was very clean and I was glad to see there were facilities for tea and coffee making, also if you run out there is a stock kept in reception. There was a choice of pillows and the bed was very comfortable. It is what it is, not plush by still very comfortable. If you was staying somewhere for more than a few nights then perhaps upgrade to a more expensive hotel. The staff appeared friendly, although I had no complaints to discuss with them so I can't say how they would have reacted. I see this as a positive, no complaints equals a happy customer. I am due to return in April for another business trip and am staying here again. This hotel does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italianophile37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst on a training course in the area.
Very clean and tidy room as you come to expect from Premier inn.
Room rate was good.
There is a TGI Fridays built on the same site which was very handy.
Food of an excellent standard.
Will stay here again when Im in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MB123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A good price and well up to the standard the TV advert promices. Smiling staff, clean rooms, not too much road noise and comfortable bed. Directions off the A46 could be better but that is a Tom Tom problem.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 222Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,916 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#23 of 39 in Coventry
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
3.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
557 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Address: Rugby Road | Binley Woods, Coventry CV3 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coventry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With good transport links to the M6,M69,M40 and M42, we are the ideal location for business and leisure guests.We are ideally located for the Ricoh Arena (7 miles), Warwick Castle (13 miles), Birmingham NEC (15 miles), and the picturesque Stratford Upon Avon (20 miles).With our kids stay free policy, and complimentary parking, you'll find everything's Premier but the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry (Binley / a46) Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing