We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good tips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our stay at this premier inn was good but not great, a good tip to stop heating control from clicking is turn heater off at wall,cooler room is better than a sleepless night.get down to breakfast as early as poss TGIF gets very busy and noisy,rooms car park side are quieter.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-harvey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    181
    79
    16
    11
See reviews for
153
116
41
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

One night stay for an exhibition at the Ricoh.

Rooms are clean and equipped to the normal Premier standard.

The reception staff are helpful land friendly.

Breakfast was hot, and the offer of a poached egg was greatly appreciated. The dining facilities are best avoided during the evening - it was a full and rowdy place with a lot of unruly children and very shouty parents! We went to Frankie. & Benny's instead. Lively without being unsettling.

Overall, usuall Premier Inn.

And that means a good stopover for a comfortable bed and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Officerincharge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

A nice 4 night stay,staff very good could not do enough for us. Room was clean and well set out.
Bed could of been better,could feel the springs, needed a good mattress cover.
triple glazed widows, no traffic noise.

Room Tip: Disable room well laid out, and a very good size bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Me and my boyfriend spent 3 nights here last weekend for his birthday as a little get away. It was a brilliant price and we haven't got a bad word to say! The staff were extremely polite and helpful, room was immaculate and clean towels and mugs etc each morning. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stay at this Premier Inn quite a lot when I'm working in the area. The staff know my name when I'm checking inn and the fact I like an extra quilt. Some of the rooms can be noisy from the traffic, so I always ask for a change of room if I'm on the road side. The staff always do their best and are always friendly and welcoming and the breakfast staff at TGI's are just as good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 842danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

So I stayed here at the beginning of March with my husband for 2 nights. Check in was fine although I had to go back to reception for more towels as they have us 1 set for a couple, mattress pinged and popped in my back everytime I moved which lead to a sore back & the staff didn't really seem to care all that much. After our first night I had to ask for fresh towels as we were leaving for the day, and was grunted at by the member of staff. Fresh Towels were left along with the old ones and the bin was emptied... But that was all. Any other Premier Inn I have stayed in has cleaned the bathroom down and re-made the bed, just a general tidy.

The hotel itself was clean and tidy and fine for what we needed, but I can't say it would be my first choice on our next visit to Coventry.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsPonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting for a family funeral. We arrived and the staff were in unhelpful. We checked in booked breakfast and no time was given so we thought it was the same times as the premier inn in western super mare as we stayed the week before, it wasn't and we missed it and lost 16 pound. No info in rooms never anyone on the desk to ask either and if there was it to much to trouble for them.The room wasn't very clean either I shall not recommend this hotel to friends and family. Staff should take a visit to premier inn western super mare (seafront ) as it was brilliant through out our stay!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tinker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand. Please can you email your details to talktous@premierinn.com and we'll follow this up with the Management Team directly. Thanks you once again for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Address: Rugby Road | Binley Woods, Coventry CV3 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coventry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With good transport links to the M6,M69,M40 and M42, we are the ideal location for business and leisure guests.We are ideally located for the Ricoh Arena (7 miles), Warwick Castle (13 miles), Birmingham NEC (15 miles), and the picturesque Stratford Upon Avon (20 miles).With our kids stay free policy, and complimentary parking, you'll find everything's Premier but the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry (Binley / a46) Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing