We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I have written a review one this hotel before. I am so pleased that i felt the need to write another one. The staff are polite but not intrusive. There is a vending machine for drinks and food in ghe reception which is a small walk away. The room is always clean and the sheets and bed are always sparkling white. The tv choice is good. They have just provided free access to all people who stay with free wifi which i think is great! There was never any noise outside the room which was great. However, the only reason i didnt put 5 stars is because the room was far to hot! The first night was not to bad but the second night was extremely hot. We had the fan on which was provided by the hotel which is a great thought. This cannot be helped by the hotel as they cannot change the weather. Although, we did have a lovely late lunch at tgis! The food is also amazing. A perfect little break away!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our first major trip with our twin babies and it couldn't be better, staff was very attentive, the room and bathroom was spotless. Had a great night, love the quiet area, choice of pillows.. had a great stay, would recommend to everyone

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is the premier inn local to one of my offices, so stay here frequently. The Premier Inn is clean, and quiet.

The worst part of this PI is the attached TGI Friday, Evening meals are are usual TGI fare. All good, especially if you like it with Jack Daniels Sauce. However, TGI is great for a party night, group meal, but as a lone traveller, I prefer to walk over the road, to the Fayre and Square. It is still part of Whitbread group and takes PI cards, it's a little quieter, and you can have a proper conversation.

Breakfast is at TGI's the as loud as an evening meal, staff shout from one side of the room to the other. They are more interested in ensuring their own breakfast is served at 9.00, which is when they stop serving breakfast. After this time you will be ignored if you are already in, and if you turn up at 9.01 then you have no chance of a bowl of cereal. So make sure you get in before 9.00. The food itself is okay, nothing to complain about, but they could do with washing down the table cloths on the breakfast bar.

For those who would rather eat elsewhere, Morrisons, Costa, and Mcdonalds are a 2-3 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Use the Cocked Hat (Fayre and Square), for better value meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namretaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Like all other inexpensive travellers hotels in the various chains this Premier Inn was not an outstandingly beautiful building. We also found it a little difficult to find ! However the reception staff on arrival were very friendly and efficient. We asked for a ground floor room and they changed out booking to accommodate this request. The room was clean and comfortable with a good flat screen TV and a hospitality tray. The normal 'thief proof' coat hangers were provided which is a bete noir for me but no big deal. Bathroom was good.
However there was no grab rail fitted which can be a problem for elderly guests. Also for me the mattress was very hard and I had a poor night's sleep. To be fair when mentioned in the morning to the staff on check out they said mattresses were being upgraded and I was thanked for the feedback. All in all a very satisfactory overnight stay and good value for money.
Tip: Nearby Morrisons supermarket has a cafe which is cheaper than buying breakfast at
the Premier Inn !

Room Tip: We were happy with our ground floor room in their 'quieter' area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleytemple2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Reception team and welcome were wonderful, soo family friendly with little treats n prizes for the kids! Room was immaculate and very very comfortable! Breakfast staff at tgi's were amazing, and whilst we were only here for a stopover we wanted to stay another night! I will definitely book next time but book going there and coming back. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very poor service and not wanted to help at all.
Very unfriendly staff
Had to wait over an hour for cooked breakfast
Check in desk staff did not want to resolve the problem although complains from other guests


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

It's just like all the others obviously but here they don't go out of their way to stand out. Horrible smoking area right outside reception which you have to negotiate through all the smokers when you arrive. No breakfast due to refurbs and no warning of that. Well below par.
Attention to detail missing.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misscowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
0.1 mi away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#22 of 39 in Coventry
305 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,061 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel

Address: Rugby Road | Binley Woods, Coventry CV3 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coventry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#7 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With good transport links to the M6,M69,M40 and M42, we are the ideal location for business and leisure guests.We are ideally located for the Ricoh Arena (7 miles), Warwick Castle (13 miles), Birmingham NEC (15 miles), and the picturesque Stratford Upon Avon (20 miles).With our kids stay free policy, and complimentary parking, you'll find everything's Premier but the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry (Binley / a46) Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing