We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“stayed for a wedding”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Fabulous stay ,clean rooms ,friendly staff ,fan in room which helped with the heat , only downside was the cooked breakfast which was not worth the money , so wouldn't buy it again.
Ideally located for the wedding reception venue at rugby club across the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    192
    80
    17
    12
See reviews for
159
125
43
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was welcomed by some excellent friendly reception staff. They explained everything about the hotel and advised me of local establishments near to the hotel. My room was warm and welcoming and clean to a high standard. I usually find it difficult to sleep in any hotel but slept extremely well and felt refreshed for the next stressful day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on the outskirts of Coventry and for those wanting to use the airport. The price of my room was good value and felt satisfied with the facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJR190736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent friendly staff, clean rooms good value, modern Samsung flat screen tvs. Noisy bed and access to car park is very awkward when in a family room. As a single parent I'd like better access to the car from the room rather than carrying everything plus your child via reception for multiple trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeargOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a grandmother, mother and 4 year old son... we had a triple room which was a large double bed and a sofa bed which was actually slightly bigger than most normal singles. My mother slept on the sofa bed and said it was very comfortable and I shared with my son... very nice bed and pillows with a choice of firm or soft... we got a great deal at £47 using the hotel as a stop over after visiting family and its very useful close proximity to major roads... its situated on a large site which houses most shops... aldi, morrisons, next, asda home, b & q etc and is right next to a TGIs of whixh we didnt sample as unfortunately we had a curry before we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable with everything u needed for a decent sleep. There was a fan provided as the room was pretty warm and that was perfect... we do recommend as others have previously.. to eat breakfast at the next door morrisons... more choice and cheaper for sure and from the reviews this is what a few people suggest. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and I definitely would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Crackers1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

really friendly staff the room was just right bed very comfy, loved the breakfast my kids eat for free at breakfast.my ids loved the hotel very child friendly.and the room was everythink I expected I will be back every year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had room 70 right opposite carriage way. So on warm nights it's impossible to keep window open due to noise. But room was a good size and breakfast was great. Room was spotlessly clean and large tv on wall which was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelle242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

First time I have stayed at a premier inn and was very impressed with this hotel. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable, quiet and I had good nights sleep for an important meeting in the morning. Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,917 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#23 of 39 in Coventry
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
3.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
557 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Address: Rugby Road | Binley Woods, Coventry CV3 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coventry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With good transport links to the M6,M69,M40 and M42, we are the ideal location for business and leisure guests.We are ideally located for the Ricoh Arena (7 miles), Warwick Castle (13 miles), Birmingham NEC (15 miles), and the picturesque Stratford Upon Avon (20 miles).With our kids stay free policy, and complimentary parking, you'll find everything's Premier but the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry (Binley / a46) Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing