We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again and would recommend to friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We booked this Premier Inn some time ago to break our journey home from the NEC. Our kids liked the evening menu and the large portions plus a Pool Table in the bar. Breakfast was also very good, as nice as I have had in some of the big name hotel chains.
The rooms were presentable and we all slept well. Reception services was very good.

As ever one or two moans ( but at budget hotel prices not too dire)
1. For me as a real beer fan finding both real beers off was a downer ( not so for the wife who was over the moon I did not drink too much)
2. The evening restaurant service was slow (my wife passed on dessert and went to bed)

Room Tip: Ask for a higher number room, No, 1 is nearest ton
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luzdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2011

We visited here for a few days to attend a show at the NEC, and then take my young daughter to Drayton Manor. Located just off the M6, both of these locations were only 25 minutes drive away. The Hotel itself is all on the ground floor, many of the rooms around a kind of courtyard containing the car park. Also on the site is a Brewers Fayre pub, serving the usual type of chain pub bar food. We ate there every night, and the food was nice but (as expected) not exceptional. We found the staff to be helpful, and the bedroom and bathroom were clean. Our only gripe was that the room did smell slightly of smoke. Clearly some of the previous occupiers had breached the hotel policy of non smoking rooms, and being non smokers ourselves, it was noticable. The reception noted our complaint, and promply went into the room to spray it down. It did help, but once the smell has permeated the curtains and carpets - it's there for good! Don't get me wrong, it wasn't so strong that we had to leave the room - but it was there, at least the hotel tried to remedy it. Overall - we would recommend this hotel and stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Just got back from a wedding party where most of us stayed ay the Premier Inn. When we first got there I would have described it as similar to a motel in the US, all on one level, kind of in the middle of nowhere. From checking in, we found the staff incredibly polite and professional. I stay in many hotels for business/pleasure and I never come accross this kind of down to earth friendliness anymore. All of them were fab from the checking in staff to the restaurant staff to the cleaners. Really impressed here. The food in the Brewers Fair was spot on, good wine prices, excellent breakfast and free wi - fi. Not to mention the ample parking!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarissa_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2010

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced that great service our team are committed to giving our guests. It really matters to us that our guest enjoy every aspect of their stay we feel that the great service delivered by an approachable, efficient team is as important as a comfortable bed and clean room. We do hope you enjoyed the wedding your were attending. Thanks so much for your review, you feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We stayed at Coventry East for two nights whilst visiting famliy. I have to say the service and value for money we received was excellent. The staff are really friendly and really go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are clean and the beds are huge which makes for a sound nights sleep. We use Premier Inns all of the time and cant fault them. We love the location of Coventry East as it is right on the edge of coombe park which have some excellent walks by the lake. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dafman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

We have stayed here twice ,its close to Universites at Warwick and Coventry so its useful if you need an over night stay that will not break the bank ,when collecting students.The hotel is down a country lane outside the village of Ansty so it is quiet.The rooms are ample and clean with big beds ,T.V. and tea and coffee making facilities.The menu at The Brewers Fare should suit everyone and the breakfasts are cooked to order with whatever you want. Staff are helpful and always seem to be around.We found it difficult to find so use Sat Nav. For a no frills budget hotel it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chambermadeEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2006

We stayed at the Premier Travel Inn, Coventry East in June when we visited the British Grand Prix at Silverstone.

Like most Travel Inn hotel rooms, ours consisted of the main bedroom with a massive bed which appeared to be 2 singles attached together but never the less it was very comfortable. There was ample storage room for clothes etc, writing desk with phone and kettle and TV.

The bathroom was an unusual layout and not the most practical to be honest - had a shower, WC and sink which is all we needed but could have been set out better.

My biggest gripe about the room was the lack of air conditioning. We picked the hottest weekend of the year to go and even with the windows left open at night, it was still a bit hot but not the end of the world.

Staff were helpful enough and made us feel welcome.

There is a great pub attached to the hotel were we ate twice and thoroughly enjoyed. Its a brewers fayre pub and they lager was very welcome after being in the hot sunshine at the silverstone circuit.

If you dont know exactly where the hotel is, it can be a bit hard to find as we missed the turn twice but managed to get there in the end.

Its about a 3 minute drive to the M6 junction and a couple of mins further away from a retail park where you will find tesco etc.

In summary, the hotel served its purpose as a base for us for the weekend and if we were in the area, would probably stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dan_wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Grzegorz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
7.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel

Address: Coombe Fields Road | Ansty, Coventry CV7 9JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the quiet village on Ansty, The Sparrow Brewers Fayre and Premier Inn offers comfortable accomodation and Classic Food at Tasty Prices! The restaurant can cater to large groups as well as offer a seperate menu for corporate functions or parties. There is an external childrens play area to keep the kids entertained as well as a pool table. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing