We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want somewhere off the beaten track”

Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“If you want somewhere off the beaten track”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

As like last week when we stayed in a Premier Inn in Eastbourne the welcome we received was as warm and friendly. Although the this Premier Inn is showing the signs of age all the décor and rooms were in good condition and clean If you looking for a Premier Inn off the beaten track well this could be the one for you.

Attached is The Sparrow restaurant, one of the Brewers Fayre chains. I had my pre-conceptions of this chain blown away by the very friendly service and the very good and tasty food. Being fussy about my food and quality, I would have no hesitation in recommending this pub restaurant.

The only downside during our meal was that the heating had broken down and portable heaters being used struggled to heat the restaurant.

Appears the Whitbread Group has raised the bar with regard to customer service, something other chains could follow.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    60
    29
    21
    10
See reviews for
59
62
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Formby, Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have never stayed in a Premier Inn before but if they are all as nice as this one I will again. the night receptionist when I arrived was extremely pleasant and asked me if I had stayed with them before when I said no she explained everything quickly and clearly. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The food in the ajoining pub was typical pub food but very good for all that and breakfast was hot and plentiful. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistyuk759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickerell,weymouth,dorset,uk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Well this place, is out of the way in Ansty, but wow the room, the food at the pub.will return i hope at some time.

Room Tip: well our room was one on the disabled rooms as my partner is disabled.it was great very very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spottydog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Got back to our room at 1.30am after a very good night out. The door had been forced and the lock was on the floor. My handbag and phone was stolen. Night Manager was very good phoned the police and let us use the phone to contact all the banks to cancel cards. That was Friday night we have yet to have a phone call from somebody at the hotel or head office to let us know what they are doing about it. Secruity was terrible, outer door did not close, no alarm on the fire door and found out from the cleaner the secruity camera in that area did not work.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milt0nKeynesBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for your review. I was most concerned to learn of your recent experience with Premier Inn. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously and we are currently investigating this matter with the Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfries
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The hotel is sited in a quiet countryside location with the restaurant across a courtyard where good food and ales are giving value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful without being intrusive.Rooms are a good size with large beds and all on one floor therefore no upstairs or downstairs noises in the middle of the night. Ideally situated for Coventry 8mins, M6 5mins and M69 5mins

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

If you want a great hotel that is quite and clean and friendly this is it, we had traveled from Australia to here and needed sleep we were glad that when we got there we could get food and nothing to much trouble. Staff friendly and helpfully and breakfast is very good value, staying again in a week great

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjg30aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Very unique set up but was lovely place to stay. Staff were lovely and helpful. Comfy bed, clean and modern.

Room Tip: Book early, quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
1.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,918 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,259 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#23 of 39 in Coventry
295 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Address: Coombe Fields Road | Ansty, Coventry CV7 9JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the quiet village on Ansty, The Sparrow Brewers Fayre and Premier Inn offers comfortable accomodation and Classic Food at Tasty Prices! The restaurant can cater to large groups as well as offer a seperate menu for corporate functions or parties. There is an external childrens play area to keep the kids entertained as well as a pool table. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing