We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Top Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Must say I am a Premier Inn fan, but this is really one of the best, have stayed here every year for the last three years on a "BOYS" fishing weekend.
Super staff all really helpful, rooms and hotel lovely and clean, lovely great big carpark, food is of a good standard great value for money.
You can pay lots more and get much much less, happy to recomend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YarcoNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

We booked here as we were going to the medieval banquet at Coombe Abbey, and it was very well placed - about £7 for a taxi either way. But - on to the hotel! Our room was really comfortable, fantastic bed, spotlessly clean, and the staff were all friendly, cheerful and really made us very welcome. Debbie and the rest of the team that we met made us feel that nothing would have been too much trouble and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Much better standard than numerous much-more-expensive hotels I could mention - really very impressive. And breakfast is brilliant too. Access wise - all on one level with a couple of push-and-swing doors and one small step (easily negotiated) down to the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillianleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

the staff we found to go out off there way to make our stay here the best. And very freindly the breakfast was most filling and we would deffenatley stop here again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tctony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Wanted to stay at Coombe Abbey, but they were full. So as we were attending a function there wanted somewhere nearby. Premier Inn - Ansty is only 1.4 miles away and set in the countryside. We were only staying for one night, so didn't mind 'roughing it'
The welcome was better than I have received at ANY establishment I have stopped in. The room was basic, but spacious modern and clean. The staff couldn't have worked any harder to make our stay a good one and seemed genuinely interested in us! Amazing!
Breakfast was brilliant, plenty of choice from a buffet followed by a traditional 'all you can eat' hot breakfast. All served effeciently with a smile!!
Nothing went wrong on our visit and it was great value for money. We will definately consider stopping in a Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness centre to rate, but I was unable to delete them from this part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S00tys00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Very nice location and convienient for motorway M6 and M69 lovely area- in countryside.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Our usual hotel was fully booked so booked the premier inn at ansty it was further out of coventry than we expected . However we were very well looked after the staff were friendly and attentive .As it was situated in the country it was very quiet .
At £29 a night for a double room it was excellent value with great service and helpful staff .
It was perfect for our business trip .

Room Tip: Whilst the family room was large and the bed huge the bathroom was small and the door almost touche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynntait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

As like last week when we stayed in a Premier Inn in Eastbourne the welcome we received was as warm and friendly. Although the this Premier Inn is showing the signs of age all the décor and rooms were in good condition and clean If you looking for a Premier Inn off the beaten track well this could be the one for you.

Attached is The Sparrow restaurant, one of the Brewers Fayre chains. I had my pre-conceptions of this chain blown away by the very friendly service and the very good and tasty food. Being fussy about my food and quality, I would have no hesitation in recommending this pub restaurant.

The only downside during our meal was that the heating had broken down and portable heaters being used struggled to heat the restaurant.

Appears the Whitbread Group has raised the bar with regard to customer service, something other chains could follow.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank postnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,061 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
4.1 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#21 of 39 in Coventry
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel

Address: Coombe Fields Road | Ansty, Coventry CV7 9JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: £45 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the quiet village on Ansty, The Sparrow Brewers Fayre and Premier Inn offers comfortable accomodation and Classic Food at Tasty Prices! The restaurant can cater to large groups as well as offer a seperate menu for corporate functions or parties. There is an external childrens play area to keep the kids entertained as well as a pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing