We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I booked a table for 10 in the restaurant for a family gathering. The room was lovely and the choice of food had something for everyone. The lady serving us called Kelly couldn't have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I got a room - suite actually - on floor 15 (out of 16) and the views across the city and beyond were fabulous. Very spacious suite, spotless and well-equipped. The restaurant was pleasant and made me a veggie soup "off menu", and the staff there were solicitous. Same at breakfast. The only drawback could be the parking - I managed to bag an on-street place opposite the hotel, unrestricted from 6 pm to 8 am, but it is a fairly challenging looking street and I did have a qualm or two.... Otherwise the car park next door costs £5.50 per night and you have to get your ticket validated at reception. The hotel is actually very close to the city centre but the navigation of the ring road(s) to reach it is quite tricky!

Room Tip: Go for high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crookhamcommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Ramada. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and quiet, and have everything one would need.
The staff are unfailingly friendly ahd helpful - particular congratulations to the restaurant staff.
We have often eaten in the restaurant - at breakfast and dinner, and the food has always been excellent, with a wide choice of options at both meals.
I look forward to my next stay at the Ramada.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jackand-Yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel for the chess tournament weekend. Very impressive! Breakfast - delicious buffet-style, so you can eat as much as you like!
Would like to award this hotel a 5 star, however, the air conditioning/heating system in my room 207 was not working but an electric heater was provided. It would be helpful if the reception would have informed us beforehand (but still very helpful, cheerful staff members!).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmileyDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

OK, I rated it 5-star, keeping in mind it's a Ramada. It's not a 5-star Four Seasons. But a great Ramada.

Stayed for 6 nights in a suite on the 16th floor. The suite was only $60 more per night, so we decided it would be worth the difference. The room was very nice with a separate large living room and bedroom. The bathroom was very roomy and the shower / tub worked very well.

The corner suite had lots of windows with a nice view of the city. The curtains were heavy blackout curtains that worked very well to keep out the light. Included were: iron, coffee maker, kettle, tea, blow dryer, bottled water, cookies. No alarm clock in the room.

The 3 elevators seemed to be sufficient. Never a long wait.

The included internet worked very well. Very fast with 5 bars in the room. Very pleased with it. One night (saturday) it stopped working, which is when we realised the staff at the Ramada are wonderful. The gentleman at the front desk offered to reset it. That did not work. Since we needed internet for the purpose of our stay, I begged him to please reset it again. But this time to please keep the system off for 10-20 minutes. That worked.

Throughout the stay we had many dealing with the front desk staff, and every time they were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were the shining star of the stay.

Parking is 5.5 pounds per day.

Downtown Ikea / Skydome is an easy 7 minute walk. Train station an easy 10 minute walk. About 5 trains an hour to Birmingham Airport at 5 pounds round-trip. Several an hours also to London Euston station starting at 32 pounds each way.

Breakfast was included in our rate. It was very good, but no eggs-to-order station. But there are fried, scrambled and boiled eggs there for you. Fresh fruit and about 6 different juices to chose from. Good coffee.

Really, there is nothing negative to report on the hotel. I would not hesitate to go back at all. We had a great week.

Room Tip: Consider the suite. The pricing, at least when I booked, was reasonable. It makes such a difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wakky_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Back again for the third year and another good experience. The restaurant area seemed better and the lady on the bar was a walking encyclopedia on world wrestling as well as being extremely good at her job. Room, service, parking and staff everything one could hope for at the price paid. Looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowling-Greeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed over this weekend for the hockey playoffs and it is our 7th year of staying at the ramada! Great hotel with a great location to the skydome and town centre! The staff were polite and helpful at all interactions. The room was a smoking room as that's all they had left but u was very surprised the room didn't smell at all! The suite was massive and there was plenty room for us (a family of 4) the room had a sofa bed for our eldest son which he found very comfortable. Only Criticism I have was they could have extra bedding for the sofa bed although we took extra blankets if might be a problem for others. The breakfast was brilliant quality! See you next year :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MrsSFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#17 of 39 in Coventry
600 reviews
1.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at the Ricoh Arena - Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Address: Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#12 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £57 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We're a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite sustainable Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham's NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2016 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing