We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Turmeric Gold

Turmeric Gold
Ranked #6 of 577 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$47
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Turmeric Gold, an award winning restaurant, has been serving great Indian food with a healthy twist for over a decade in the beautiful, historic surrounding of a 700 year old cottage going back to the 13th century. Come and enjoy good food in the charm of our luxury historic setting .Turmeric Gold has been showered with many accolades and awards for customer service and good food, with excellent selection of wines and beers, spirits and champagne.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great service, delicious well presented food. Visited on a Sunday evening and it was very quiet, only 2 other couples in there. Lovely decor, checkout the Maharaja dining room upstairs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,151
    283
    111
    54
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't fault it. ”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Something about places like this that make my toes curl.
Dipped in to have a bite to eat last Saturday, and the service was really really good. The decor however is breathtaking, I could spend hours going from table to table, soaking in the surroundings. I had an amazing Garlic chilli chicken and perfectly crisp poppadoms with the chefs rice and the raita is to die for!
Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank HollowFlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fri night evening meal”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

1st timers...Tasty food & very attentive waiters.
A little bit more pricey than most Indian restaurants that I've been to before.
Very nice decor.
We shall be going back & I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zumba J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Coventry's finest”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The food was great, service was fantastic, only gripe - I couldn't eat everything I was give - such good value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Turmeric Gold Restaurant it is a nice place which provide hight quality food and friendly service. We been here twice. Once is for friends party and second time is dating with BF. I love the pudding which they provide before dinner. It is suggest to taste the coconut checken and nan. Next time I will order these two foods as usual.
Also the restaurant environment is comfortable to have a dinner but a little bit dack for me. Maybe this is their special style. It is suggest to book a table before to for a dinner especially more than two persons because this restaurant is porpular in coventry ^ω^.

Helpful?
Thank wangx42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turmeric Gold also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Turmeric Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing