We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Dragon Phoenix - CLOSED

Dragon Phoenix
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

excellent food, staff service and generally a good night. I have booked for 15 people for my birthday night out to enjoy another good time

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    60
    13
    8
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Will not recommend at all....”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Went for Lunch on a nice Sunday afternoon hoping that this place will provide with some nice food. But on the contrary this turned out to be a very bad choice. As I'm a Vegetarian, options itself were very less and on the top of this the food was tasteless. Luke warm food, desserts were looking as if they were 1-2 days old, even ice cream was not good at all (need to throw after 2-3 bites). Looking at the website, they were seen providing many dishes (veg & non veg), but not in reality.
After this experience, I would not recommend this place. A similar joint COSMO, provide a far far better experience and choices for a pan asia food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Anuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best buffet resturant I've been too”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Food was very nice and plenty of selection to choose from Chinese Indian Italian ..desserts delious very friendly and helpful staff made it a very pleasant dining experience would definatley recommend ideally located with earlsdon just round the corner for a few drinks afterwards

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Forestdemps1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Pleasent Surrondings & Attentive Staff.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

have been to dragon phoenix a few times and always enjoy myself.

i went today for the buffet lunch and was amazed at the good value and high quality service me and my partner received. usually at a buffet you are just left to get on with things but at dragon phoenix the waitress (Adelina) was Attentive and very welcoming,she made our lunch a very pleasent one and because of her excellent service (with a smile) we wiil deffinatly be coming back again. All of the staff were brilliant upon entering we were quickly seated and our drinks order taken and delivered very quickly. Food was mouth wateringly good. Although all of your staff were excellent... again would just like to compliment Adelina she is a credit to your company:)

10/10 thanks guys :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Celebration”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Good basic Chinese food. Friendly atsmosphere, however if you are driving, parking is a little protracted. Other than that reccommended

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Phoenix also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing