We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great indian food”
Review of Mint

Mint
Ranked #316 of 577 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great indian food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Food was great, middle priced.
Very kind staff and the manager.
Nice interiors. You can see a lot indians there so it must be a proof of good quality cuisine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ojejkujejku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    50
    13
    14
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I ate here alone as I was staying at a nearby hotel on business. The food was excellent, hot, cooked to my request, and very reasonably priced. The portions were large and I found myself having to leave some which is unusual for me. The waiter lacks a bit of personality but he did his job so can't complain too much. Well done great food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

really enjoyed the food here, well presented and really tasty. The staff are a bit grumpy, but it was one of the nicer curries I have eaten so pleased to find it so close to the hotel I was staying at.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Really first rate food, but service was a bit sullen to say the least. Try smiling a bit and being a bit more chatty. Maybe we caught the waiter on a bad day, but all in all it was a very good meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST INDIAN IN THE MIDLANDS!! ”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I have been a loyal customer to the the mint for 3 years now and this place has never ever disappointed me.I have tried many other restaurant but never have I felt content with the quality of food.The food is very tasty and the portion are huuuggeeee. Absolute value for your money. I would recommend this established successful business to anybody.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mkr20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mint also viewed

Hinckley, Leicestershire
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Mint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing