We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and good atmosphere”
Review of Tudor Rose - CLOSED

Tudor Rose
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value for money and good atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have breakfast here on a regular basis. The food is consistently good, the waitresses all friendly and helpful. The lady owner is always polite and accommodating. I have never ever heard her or anybody else shouting at the staff or customers. Ever heard of a bandwagon?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinnerdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    44
    25
    30
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rude owner”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Took ages to be seated and then got asked to move on to a smaller table. I requested another as I didn't want to sit by the door only to hear the owner shout from behind me "it's too busy you will just have to move!" Rude rude rude! Waitress were lovely but seemed scared to death of her! Avoid!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Sashjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Owners shout at waitresses!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As we entered the Tea Room a man shouted from the back " Get the door". We where show to our table by a very polite waitress. We both ordered a cream tea, it arrived promptly but mine was served on a plate with a large chip out of it. The scone was warm and lovely with plenty of butter, jam and cream. The waitress were shouted at several times whilst we had our cream tea which does not create a good atmosphere and is very unprofessional.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank gerberajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Popped in for a snack, but definitely won't be doing so again. Ordered two coffees which came with cartons of UHT cream....the coffee itself was absolutely awful. Also ordered a toasted cheese and tomato sandwich and then wished we hadn't! They hadn't bothered to cut the sandwich in half and it was served up with some not so fresh limp salad.....all for a rather hefty £5.25.

Whilst we're on the subject of prices, they all seem rather extortionate. There are far better cafes dotted all over Arundel and we later went into one of those where we had a far better experience.

On a positive note, the young staff were very polite and I have been in here before (quite a while back) for the all day breakfast and that was very good. However I'll be going elsewhere in future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Discriminatory”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

During the Arundel by Candlelight event, our three year old wanted her tea. Very busy but a table available seating for six. Refused to seat our family (4) because we had a fold up buggy. Good job one of us wasn't in a wheelchair.......

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 776Daveandkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tudor Rose also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing