We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening”
Review of China Palace

China Palace
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: http://trustedplaces.com/review/uk/arundel/restaurant/1h13t8a/china-palace-restaurant
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

It's bit often we would go out for a Chinese but on a warm evening on the spur of the moment headed over to Arundel. We were not disappointed. Authentic cuisine in lovely surroundings.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    108
    35
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“food for thought”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a great Chinese restaurant with a celling to die for as it is 200 years old. Food excellent and plenty to eat, it is also not too pricey. staff very polite and service very good an quick.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“One of the best chinese restaurants”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The food was superb we enjoyed our meal for 2 . The staff were very friendly providing us with an excellent service. Our food was very quick coming throughout the evening. I would certainly eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pennych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

one of the best chinese meals I've ever had and the service was excellent I would recomend this place highly, it makes my mouth water just writing this review!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We turned up at 11pm as it said they were open to midnight. The two girls giggled as we asked if we could eat and said of course - no problem. I think they thought the Chef might feel otherwise as we were the only ones there! But they made us feel so welcome - they food was amazing - one of the best Chinese meals I have eaten. The owner/manager came out and was absolutely charming. We would recommend this to anyone visiting as they clearly know how to run a business and look after their customers. A very refreshing attitude and we will definitely be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank countrysideaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Palace also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to China Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing