We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class food and and a lovely ambience”

The Swan Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$39
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Whether you're after a quiet drink with friends or a meal with the family, The Swan is perfect for you. Our modern styled bar is open all day 'til 11pm (later on Fridays and Saturdays, and for hotel guests), serving superb cocktails, outstanding Fuller's and Gales ales, a great range of spirits and wines, as well as soft drinks for the family. Don't forget to bring the dog too, as our bar is very pet friendly!Our restaurant serves up a great selection of pub favorites with a great deal of locally sourced produce being used, and our chefs use their creative flair with delicious daily changing specials! Food is served 12-9pm Monday to Thursday, 12-9.30pm on Fridays & Saturdays and 12-8pm on Sundays. Booking recommended.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class food and and a lovely ambience”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We ate here twice in one week and both times the food was fantastic. Excellent quality and beautifully cooked. Would have given it five stars but for very mediocre service on our second visit. Despite this I would recommend this pub/hotel without hesitation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodieaddict4482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    101
    21
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Best breakfast I've ever had! Highly recommend. Full English is nearly £9 but very nice indeed! Lovely tea and atmosphere in the morning too!

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Visited the Swan in Arundel for Sunday lunch on 13th April.The food was excellent and so was the service. Definately a place to visit for food good value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madeline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious Fish with lemon sauce.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We visited The White Swan in Arundel during a recent stay in the town and were very impressed with the standard of the food which they served.
The fish on the 'specials' blackboard (halibut) was delicious and served with a light lemon sauce. We washed it down with a New Zealand wine which was equally as memorable as were the desserts (again from the 'specials' board). We enjoyed the meal so much that we went back the following evening and if the same fish dish had been available we would have had it again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HibiscusCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely Mothers Day Lunch.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Came here for Mothers Day - 7 of us including 1 child. Food was superb and service excellent plus a lovely Mother's Day gift for the mums. Well done.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Swan Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to The Swan Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing