We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely welcome and great breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanger Down House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arundel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hanger Down House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 17 Arundel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely welcome and great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Alison the owner really made us welcome and we had a very relaxing break. The room was cosy with a great shower and the fridge was a handy extra in the room. Alison presented us with a fantastic full English breakfast which was one of the best that I have had in a B and B. Thanks Alison!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYJ93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
51
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just had a one night stay - wish we could have stayed longer. Hanger Down B&B was lovely - spotlessly clean, breakfast was lovely, all perfect including Arundel! Castle visit is a must. Would def visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere relatively close to Brighton and picked up this B&B on Tripadvisor.

What a fantastic find.

We were travelling with two small children. Alison, the owner, had thought ahead and put us in the downstairs room, to minimise baggage hassles. The room was huge with a lovely, comfortable (bigger than?) double bed, a sofa, tea/coffee making facilities with fresh milk in the fridge, and a large ensuite.

The room and ensuite were appointed to a very high standard and nothing was too much trouble, with Alison offering to lend us a travel cot and helping us in/out with all our luggage.

In the morning, we enjoyed a fantastic full English breakfast, cooked to order, which set us up for the day ahead. There was also a choice of cereal and fruit in addition to the cooked breakfast.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and we both commented that with service, comfort and value at this standard it would beat any chain hotel in the nearby area.



Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Max_D-Fect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, superb spacious room and modern bathroom with powerful shower. We were able to enjoy the garden, and breakfast was superb, more than adequate choice. One of the best breakfasts we've had!! Arundel was also lovely. Would highly recommend this B&B. We would definitely like to return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfriesshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here recently. Very quiet and peaceful. Good English breakfast in the morning. There was bananas and apples for the fresh fruit, but would have preferred grapefruit, prunes etc. Room adequate. Off road parking. Close to Arundel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canadaDumfriesshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Welcoming owners have gone out of their way to provide a superbly comfortable place to stay. With so many thoughtful touches, and a marvellous breakfast in the morning, Hanger Down is a model establishment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cricketstump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here with our 14 year old daughter for one night whilst visiting the area for a family wedding. Everything about our stay was good quality, with clean and comfortable accommodation in a lovely, quiet location just a few minutes drive from Arundel. Alison was very friendly and helpful and cooked an amazing monster breakfast! Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
1.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.0 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
1.2 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanger Down House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanger Down House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hanger Down House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Priory Lane (off Ford Road) | Tortington, Arundel BN18 0BG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanger Down House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 Gold Star Bed & Breakfast. Our 'Duke,Duchess and Coach' rooms have their own private access and are stylishly furnished with King size beds, leather sofas, digital TVs & luxury en-suite power shower rooms. Set within an acre of mature garden, in a quiet picturesque location with stunning countryside views and under 1 mile from Arundel Town Centre. English cooked & Continental Breakfast. Outdoor swimming pool. Private parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hanger Down House Bed And Breakfast Arundel, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing