We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay at the inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arundel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good stay at the inn”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here in June for two night whilst attending a motorcycle rally at a campsite 200 metres up the road (I'm not a fan of camping). There was plenty of free outdoor parking though not secure the inn was located behind a petrol station and McDonald's, its near a junction of two main roads but there was not any noticeable noise, Check in was fast and friendly, room clean and comfortable it had obviously been recently decorated, bed was comfortable, bathroom was also freshly decorated and was clean. Breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty of everything and it all tasted nice. All in all I was happy and would return, but would advise advance booking as I booked at short notice and had to pay £86 per night for a twin room, talking to other guests they got a better deal by booking early. On the mornings I left the hotel there always seemed to be a Traffic jam to get out of the hotel/McDonald's/petrol station on to the main road. It didn't effect me as I was on a bike I just filtered out, but another guest told me it took him over 20 mins just to get onto the main road in his car.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touringbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    80
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
41
85
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
alderney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The title says it all. Could have been anywhere. Clean, warm, comfortable rooms: everything worked. I really can't fault it. Personally, I prefer independent hotels with character, but needs must.
Very friendly, helpful reception staff.
Would I stay again? Yes, of course. As I say, despite my personal preference for independent establishments, as chain hotels go, this one was as near perfect as I've experienced!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Comfort is as comfort does. Nice friendly hotel with good basic amenities. Helpful staff who seem to know a bit of everything. Bar and restaurant pleasant and prices reasonable. Room clean, warm and good size. Decor is a little tired and the place could do with a lick of paint, though from the smell that's in progress now. Breakfast is amazingly good value and good quality with fair choice.
All in all a good value hotel for a reasonable price. I've already booked to stay again. It's worth looking at the hotel's website as their advance booking deals are sometimes cheaper than the comparison sites.

Room Tip: Built in a dip in the landscape so although near a busy junction you don't hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walnutree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as we wanted to visit Arundel for the day and evening.
Reception staff very friendly.
Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Ideal location for what we needed.
You get what you pay for.
:0)
Didn't stay for breakfast ... but looked Ok ?
Check out is 11am

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShepsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

this hotel is fine for the money, i really dont know what some people expect for 46 pound inc breakfast want....the room was warm considering all this stupid snow were having!!! it was clean, tidy and quiet, the help yourself buffet style breakfast was very nice, will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fifi072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed here for one night. The room was freezing on entering room, put the oldest looking electric heater on and then it fuses after 5 mins. Had to sleep in coat as no other rooms available. Bathroom is old and not the cleanest looking bathroom I have used. Don't bother staying here. There's a premier inn 1 min away that has far higher standards.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chudnlynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsmonden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I read lots of the negative reviews on this place which seem to suggest that you practically are on top of the nearby mcdonalds. We got there to find although close, the six foot fences and car park in between the hotel and the mcdonalds didnt really make this a problem at all.

This is a good, basic, meat and potatoes hotel, perfectly suitable for a one or two night stay if you want to enjoy Arundel which is only 15 minutes walk away. Staff were super friendly, and the restaurant was also cheap and had a good menu.

Room was fine, plenty of hot water in the bathroom, and comfortable furniture. I booked late and so got a double room for £48.

For that price, no complaints. I'd definitely go back :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
1.0 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arundel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arundel

Property: Comfort Inn Arundel
Address: A27/A284 Crossbush | Lyminster Road, Arundel BN17 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Arundel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Arundel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Arundel Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Arundel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing