We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Arundel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Angmering Manor(Angmering)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
69
87
47
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
87
47
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationstayed heregood sizeroom was cleandecent breakfastwould stay againevening mealyogurtfull englishplenty of parkingpleasant staybiscuitscooked breakfastcar parkmcdonaldsbeefeatertoaster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Good points: The welcome was friendly; the rooms were an excellent size & well decorated; free wi-fi in the rooms; staff extremely polite & accomodating; good variety and quality of breakfast choices.

Bad points: small, limited bar (no cider or stout on tap, and avoid the house vinegar...I mean wine!); evening menu is limited, and when it arrived (eventually), the meal was cold and tasteless.

Overall? If you want a B&B, you can't get better value than this. But go somewhere else for your evening meals (if you don't want to drive, there's a Premier Inn over the road, and the food there was excellent).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyDOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable and contained everything we could possibly need for our stay. It was quiet at night and breakfast was hot, fresh and plentiful. I have no reservations in recommending this as excellent, value for money accommodation.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is the first time that I have used this chain of hotels. I am suitably impressed.
On booking the room we asked for a triple single bedded room if possible. On arrival we were told that a triple had not become available but a twin room had a extra bed put in there for us.
Jana on reception was very warm and welcoming on arrival and ensured that we had everything we required.
The room was clean and very inviting the beds were comfortable and the best thing was that the temperature in the hotel was perfect. There is nothing worse than entering a hotel room with the heating on full blast.
We had a meal in the hotel as we arrived quite late and did not want to drive to a restaurant as a few pints were the order of the day. The beer on offer in these type of hotel is usually dross. We were pleasently surprised to be presented with a rather quoffable pale ale brewed by the Faversham brewery Whitstable bay.
The quality of the food was very good. The soup was homemade and had not seen the inside of a tin The Steaks were cooked to perfection and the puddings were very tasty. The value and quality and the choice of food surpassed all expectation so in my book that deserves a 5 star rating.
The service that we received from our waitress Sarah was second to non she took the banter in good spirit and gave as good as she got. She really made our stay there very enjoyable. The breakfast at the hotel was more than adequate buffet style eat as much as you want toast coffee tea cereals fruit yogourt fruit juices fabulous.
In summary great hotel good value, spotlessly clean, friendly staff great food, good beer who could ask for more?
Well Done

Room Tip: second floor rural view is great from room 210
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The rooms are very good and very clean . The cleaning staff without doubt do their job very well ,tidy up and refill your tea,coffee ect . A very relaxing location. The breakfast lets it down slightly, with food kept just about warm by hot plates . Compares to a supermarket breakfast but for what you pay can be little complaint .All in all not bad .Never thought I would be greatful for a manky Macdonalds , had my first one in 15 years but when everywhere closed it was a godsend Thought the location was good and well signposted.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommotony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very clean hotel. Would recommend. staff first class and very helpful and very polite. food good and beer good to. would stay here again. breakfast was excellent and waitress worked very hard to ensure we were all served well

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenSwinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews