We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£77
Hotels.com
Vio.com
£73
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
94
95
64
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
95
64
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station service station stayed here yogurt full english car park mcdonalds jana goodwood sofa rear tlc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Rooms are quite pricey for what you get with the comfort and ammenities quite similar in some ways to the superior value Premier Inn's. To be honest we would have stayed there instead had it been open. Don't get me wrong, the rooms were comfortable enough and had everything we needed - a little dated perhaps but it did the job.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeysirGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

I thought I'd arrived at a Travelodge back in 2007 when you could get a room for a tenner with expectations to match......but no, major local event pushed price to £200!
Room was spacious with 2 chairs so bonus. Unfortunately had an air of token cleaning. Remnant of a chip appeared when a chair was moved and the bathroom smelled of smoking. Otherwise comfortable and quiet even with windows open all night for fresh air.
Bar prices were reasonable and staff friendly and helpful.
Dinner was available close by at a Beefeater, other options being McDonalds or Subway adjacent . The service station was licensed and offered a decent range of snacks.

Breakfast was served to order at our table and was substantial with choice.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Goldjohn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights and it did the job - we wanted to see a bit of the local area. The room was cheap and comfortable but seemed rather depressing. It was perfectly adequate though with tea/coffee facilities, clean en suite, seating, TV etc. It is also a 30 minute not very nice walk along the main road into Arundel so not really worth walking (we drove in). Also meals were not being served due to COVID19. However, on the definite plus side the hotel was one of the most COVID19 compliant of the 6 hotels we stayed in over the summer - far better than the most expensive one we stayed in. Well done Comfort Inn. The one major negative (and not Comfort Inn's fault) is that it's right next to a McDonald's and because they can only do drive throughs due to COVID19 there were queues into it blocking the exit from the Comfort Inn. There were times when it took 10 minutes to get out from the hotel car park- luckily most queuing drivers (except for one delightful young woman!!!) were courteous and let us out.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank RobertJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

My partner and I have stayed here a good few times now and always have an enjoyable stay. All staff really friendly and rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Bar prices very reasonable with a good choice. Would recommend this place to others

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank moz1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel.is on the side of a service station so expect a little noise and i found you could hear everything going on out side as we had to have the windows open as it was very hot in the room and there is no air con but i get that as the room was only £102 for the night but I tought air con was a basic now lol and the guy on the resection was very helpful 👌

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alexcV6013ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews