We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£81
Hotels.com
£81
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£81
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Hammy H

Awful

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Nov 2022
Stayed for a couple of nights with work and although my room was ok and the hotel clean the staff were absolute imbeciles (not Jana), the breakfast really terrible, no food served other than the breakfast, and as no one uses the bar the draught lagers are disgusting.

Breakfast choice is the usual fried breakfast with scrambled egg only? I am not a fussy eater and especially round a fry up. Honestly could not eat it. Tasted like pre-coooked and then nuked in a microwave for 15 minutes!

Much much better available locally, suggest you give it a miss.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£104
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £104
  • Expedia.com
    £104
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£85
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £78
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
£115
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • eDreams
    £120
1.0 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
One of our rooms
Booking.com
£94
  • Hotels.com
    £94
  • Expedia.com
    £94
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£95
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Tripadvisor
    £95
0.5 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£109
  • Hotels.com
    £109
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Agoda.com
    £109
1.3 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£59
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £99
3.2 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Travelodge
    £46
  • Agoda.com
    £43
  • Trip.com
4.7 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
View more hotels in Arundel
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
96
95
64
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
95
64
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station service station stayed here yogurt full english car park mcdonalds jana goodwood sofa rear tlc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2022

My partner and I stayed here for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We wanted to visit Arundel for a while and this hotel was fab for distance into Arundel (5-10min drive). It was quiet despite being next to a McDonalds and petrol station. Staff were friendly, cheap drinks at the onsite bar! Such a chilled vibe. Really enjoyed the room, spacious and clean.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sgrey1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2022

Ok, it looks drab. it is next to a truck park and McDonalds drive through.
But the rooms are nice and large, with sofa, chairs and table. Nice big desk for laptop etc. Excellent light for reading in bed and super comfy large bed. Good wifi and TV.
Bathroom is good, bath with shower and hot water, good pressure.
I had a room facing the truck park, did not bother me, but if you are sensitive to noise I would recommend you ask for a room at the rear.
I like that breakfast is not included, but ended up having breakfast every morning. Good quality and value for money. And good coffee.
All staff are very friendly and felt very comfortable and welcomed.
The only thing I would like to have added was a filtered water dispenser (maybe in the reception area) to fill up your own water bottle.

Room tip: it is a very quiet hotel, but if sensitive to traffic noise ask for room at the rear
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiseb954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2022

Must say that we did not have good expectations of this hotel after reading some of the reviews.

Well, we have been pleasantly surprised.
Yes hotel is basically next to a service station but for us that was the only negative.

Room was a great size , clean, beds were comfy.
The weather has been really warm, so the addition of a large fan ( found in the wardrobe was most useful)

Staff were nothing but helpful, welcoming and very friendly.
TV channels were more than enough.

Would we recommend you staying here?
Absolutely…….

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 735maxineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

The ‘hotel’ is at a service station way out of Arundel. The accommodation was clean and staff polite. A very basic, tired room. Our coffee maker was a kettle. Two stations on the tv and the shower didn’t work. We overlooked the McDonalds drive through and had to queue in McD traffic to exit the hotel. Breakfast was cheap and tasteless. Couldn’t open room windows due to noise outside but there was a fan. £153 is incredibly overpriced for what we received. Avoid!

Room tip: Avoid this place!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JuliaQ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

I made a booking via booking.com a few weeks ago. Unfortunately circumstances changed and I have had to cancel my booking. I have given the hotel 5 weeks notice. Guess what they say they will not refund any of the £105 I paid in advance . I could understand them taking say 20% cancellation fee but the whole amount is disgusting.
Note made not to use this establishment again.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Buster1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews