We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£76
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Brady02
Denbigh, United Kingdom

Great Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2023
Came here for 5 nights as my previous hotel was full up. But after saying that the comfort inn is very comfortable, clean room. Only does breakfast no dinner. Big shower in room. The only thing I will mention the comfort inn is in a service station. Its ok for driving your car to the hotel. But if you want to walk to the hotel from the train station I think it's dangerous due to no footpath to the hotel. The breakfast is a buffet style service.
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: Be careful walking to the hotel as there is no footpath to the hotel as its at the back of the...
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free parking
Restaurant
One of our rooms
Tripadvisor
£85
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£94
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £94
0.5 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£108
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £108
1.3 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel
Tripadvisor
£88
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.2 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £103
  • Official Site
0.9 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • ZenHotels.com
    £107
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £49
  • Priceline
4.7 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
View more hotels in Arundel
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
96
95
64
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
95
64
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station service station stayed here yogurt full english car park mcdonalds jana goodwood sofa rear tlc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2023 via mobile

The entrance to the hotel grounds is hampered by a nearby McDonald's drive-thru. The staff were friendly and the beds were fine. Shower was old fashioned hook up to the taps but was easy to operate. The windows did a poor job of keeping out the cold and had to have the heaters on.
Breakfast was not great, take a porridge pot or breakfast bars rather than spend the £8 for their efforts. The full English buffet whilst offering a variety of food was overcooked and even getting down early for the breakfast it was obvious the food had been in the heated trays for a while.
The continental option is a joke. There are 4 types of cereals with muesli being the only healthy option. Toast. Mini muffins and flavoured yogurt. Granted the yogurt has a fat free option.
What I expected with a continental was a plain yogurt with a selection of sliced fresh fruits, croissants and breakfast pastries... None in sight.
Other than the disappointing breakfast the stay was okay, it is close to a nice steak house and the beach.

Room tip: Be aware that the McDonald's drive-thru nearby has long queues and can make entry and exit to the hotel difficult. Take your own breakfast.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ChristopherT1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2022

Stayed for a couple of nights with work and although my room was ok and the hotel clean the staff were absolute imbeciles (not Jana), the breakfast really terrible, no food served other than the breakfast, and as no one uses the bar the draught lagers are disgusting.

Breakfast choice is the usual fried breakfast with scrambled egg only? I am not a fussy eater and especially round a fry up. Honestly could not eat it. Tasted like pre-coooked and then nuked in a microwave for 15 minutes!

Much much better available locally, suggest you give it a miss.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank CRHHammyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2022

My partner and I stayed here for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We wanted to visit Arundel for a while and this hotel was fab for distance into Arundel (5-10min drive). It was quiet despite being next to a McDonalds and petrol station. Staff were friendly, cheap drinks at the onsite bar! Such a chilled vibe. Really enjoyed the room, spacious and clean.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sgrey1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2022

Ok, it looks drab. it is next to a truck park and McDonalds drive through.
But the rooms are nice and large, with sofa, chairs and table. Nice big desk for laptop etc. Excellent light for reading in bed and super comfy large bed. Good wifi and TV.
Bathroom is good, bath with shower and hot water, good pressure.
I had a room facing the truck park, did not bother me, but if you are sensitive to noise I would recommend you ask for a room at the rear.
I like that breakfast is not included, but ended up having breakfast every morning. Good quality and value for money. And good coffee.
All staff are very friendly and felt very comfortable and welcomed.
The only thing I would like to have added was a filtered water dispenser (maybe in the reception area) to fill up your own water bottle.

Room tip: it is a very quiet hotel, but if sensitive to traffic noise ask for room at the rear
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiseb954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2022

Must say that we did not have good expectations of this hotel after reading some of the reviews.

Well, we have been pleasantly surprised.
Yes hotel is basically next to a service station but for us that was the only negative.

Room was a great size , clean, beds were comfy.
The weather has been really warm, so the addition of a large fan ( found in the wardrobe was most useful)

Staff were nothing but helpful, welcoming and very friendly.
TV channels were more than enough.

Would we recommend you staying here?
Absolutely…….

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 735maxineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews