We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£71
Priceline
£73
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
£71
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
EJO
Disappointing stay - not value for money
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2024
Overall not great experience. Hotel appeared clean but didn’t feel clean. Linen smelt horrible kind of dusty. Pillows were horrible really unappealing - looked old and tatty. Towels were meant to be white but were sort of dirty white. Breakfast was poor not much for vegetarian or vegan - not hard to find vegan bacon or sausages nowadays. Some bananas and avocados would have been great and coffee was super weak.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Take your own pillow and don’t book breakfast - go to McDonalds just behind hotel instead.
Trip type: Travelled solo
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£76
  • Expedia.com
    £65
  • Hotels.com
    £65
  • Agoda.com
    £66
1.0 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£112
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £112
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • Hotels.com
    £112
0.9 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£54
  • Vio.com
    £70
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
£125
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Vio.com
    £105
1.1 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
£30
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
    £34
  • Vio.com
    £30
  • Travelodge
    £32
4.7 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
One of our rooms
Booking.com
£81
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Hotels.com
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £75
1.8 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Agoda.com
    £105
0.5 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£139
  • Hotels.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Agoda.com
    £139
1.3 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£59
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
    £99
  • MakeMyTrip
    £100
3.2 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£71
  • Priceline
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £71
0.0 miles from Comfort Inn Arundel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arundel
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
96
95
64
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
95
64
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station service station stayed here yogurt full english car park mcdonalds jana goodwood sofa rear tlc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2023

Although we had to cut short our stay, due to personnel reasons, we found the Comfort Inn, very good, friendly and helpful staff, we had a good room, and we would use this hotel again, if we were in the area. One thing to note, the beds are very firm.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank malc1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

The staff are friendly and welcoming and the bed was comfortable.
The breakfast was plentiful but very basic, no choice of eggs, it's just scrambled eggs. No Croissants or pancakes and the toasters take about five minutes to toast the bread.

Room smelt of dampness, found just before leaving the net curtains had spots of mould on them.

The toilet did flush properly and you don't need to use the cold tap on the shower, as the hot water is not that hot.

Next time I visit the South Coast would rather spend a few more pounds and stay somewhere else.

Room tip: Maybe have breakfast elsewhere
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank m6ncu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Unlike the name, this hotel provides no comfort and is below basic standards. Perhaps including health and safety standards.

No lift/elevator.

Hotel towels were of sub-standard quality and yellowish.
Instead of white which indicates they were too old and washing was not properly done.

The painted walls, doors inside and outside rooms were dirty. The rugs are old, somewhat stained, and well-worn.

The pillows were uncomfortable.

The toilet did not flush properly and we had to hold down the lever to hopefully make sure the water runs through each time we used the toilet.

The breakfast was another disappointment, starting with coffee coming out like mud from the old machine and not hot. Eggs and other food selections were not good. After the very first of our 5 day stay, we stopped eating the hotel breakfast.

No facial tissue box in the room. Were told to purchase facial tissues at the local Petro station (if available), or they can provide toilet rolls, instead.

It was obvious that the ownership tries to cut down any cost possible, hence there was no basic amenity one would see at two-star European hotels.

Totally inflexible when we needed to check out only one day earlier; since my family member was not feeling well. We needed to return home. The hotel refused to provide any monetary comp/refund.

The hotel is less than a 2-star at best and should be called Discomfort Inn.

Positively, the staff were friendly. But were unable to make any changes or had empowerment. This seemed because the ownership was frugal and/or indifferent.

Room tip: Check other better accommodations in the area.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mike o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2023

Came here for 5 nights as my previous hotel was full up. But after saying that the comfort inn is very comfortable, clean room. Only does breakfast no dinner. Big shower in room. The only thing I will mention the comfort inn is in a service station. Its ok for driving your car to the hotel. But if you want to walk to the hotel from the train station I think it's dangerous due to no footpath to the hotel. The breakfast is a buffet style service.

Room tip: Be careful walking to the hotel as there is no footpath to the hotel as its at the back of the petrol station where heavy goods vehicle park
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brady02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2023 via mobile

The entrance to the hotel grounds is hampered by a nearby McDonald's drive-thru. The staff were friendly and the beds were fine. Shower was old fashioned hook up to the taps but was easy to operate. The windows did a poor job of keeping out the cold and had to have the heaters on.
Breakfast was not great, take a porridge pot or breakfast bars rather than spend the £8 for their efforts. The full English buffet whilst offering a variety of food was overcooked and even getting down early for the breakfast it was obvious the food had been in the heated trays for a while.
The continental option is a joke. There are 4 types of cereals with muesli being the only healthy option. Toast. Mini muffins and flavoured yogurt. Granted the yogurt has a fat free option.
What I expected with a continental was a plain yogurt with a selection of sliced fresh fruits, croissants and breakfast pastries... None in sight.
Other than the disappointing breakfast the stay was okay, it is close to a nice steak house and the beach.

Room tip: Be aware that the McDonald's drive-thru nearby has long queues and can make entry and exit to the hotel difficult. Take your own breakfast.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ChristopherT1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews