We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£68
Expedia.com
£68
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£63
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
760
652
290
131
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
760
652
290
131
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old coaching inn third floor high street car park breakfast room lovely hotel central location old building arundel castle top floor night break no lift short break four poster bed cooked breakfast evening meal lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2023

The hotel's attention, communication and organisation was great for our group of 16 people. The food and the staff on Friday night dinner duties and at the bar were accommodating and cheerful. The rooms were warm and comfortable and everyone had an enjoyable time. We were even lucky with the weather!
Everyone from the group said how good it was .

So thank you again, you should be very proud of your hotel and staff.

Room tip: Could not fault it. Great communications from Sue Cotton, lovely comfortable rooms, very good food and service. Plenty of parking.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pollock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Dear Pollock7.

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that your Quizzers weekend was a great success and you all had a great time. We shall share your lovely feedback with the Team.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2023

This hotel/bar/restaurant is in the centre of Arundel with parking close by. It is very tastefully decorated and clean with plenty of space between tables and with a cosy bar adjoining the dining room. The barman/waiter was very friendly and polite and as we found later was working on his own front of house that evening. He coped very well and nothing flustered him. The menu was good, and when it came the food was superb. Not too expensive but adequate portions and lovely.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank terryw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Dear terryw8.

Thank you for your 5 star review of our Castle restaurant. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal and the service. We will share your feedback with the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2023

My partner and I have stayed at the Norfolk Arms twice this year, and in our opinion it is a great place to stay. Rooms are fine (we stayed in a feature room both times).
Breakfasts are really nice, and the waitering staff friendly and efficient.
What was really unexpected was the quality of the evening food. Everything was attractively presented and tasted fantastic. Again the service was friendly and efficient.
This is an old building - full of character, but beware of low door frames if you are over 6 ft as I am.
It was good to see the management team popping up and helping out when needed. They very quickly sorted out a problem with the plumbing in our room, for which we were very thankful.
We will be back!!

Room tip: Watch out for the low door frames!
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Dear colig4371

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your 2nd visit this year and you liked the mealtimes and found our staff friendly and efficient.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2023

This hotel was highly recommended to us so we took advantage of a good offer (2 nights b&b, 1 dinner and a bottle of prosecco in the room for £239 per couple). It was very well recommended. The hotel is full of character, the food in the restaurant is excellent as is breakfast. The food in the Norfolk Tap bar is also very good as is the beer and choice of beers. The staff are fantastic especially Vlad who served our dinner and ran the Snug Bar and the young lady i/c breakfast but they were all very pleasant and polite.

A lovely place to stay in a lovely place to stay. Well done.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N7949IEpatrickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Dear N7949IEpatrickc

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Norfolk Package and found our staff helpful & friendly. I shall pass your kind comments to the Team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2023 via mobile

Stayed for a night in late August.
We booked directly with the hotel for dinner, bed and breakfast and price was lower than consolidator sites.
We opted for a larger room which was very spacious only slight disappointment was that it overlooked the car park but at least it was in the main building.
Dinner menu although not extensive was fine for a single night. Breakfast only average by Comparison to other similar hotels.
The Norfolk Arms is very well located for the castle and of course for all the shops in the town.
Would definitely recommend for a night stop.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clivecSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2023

Dear clivecSurrey.

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I shall share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews