We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£90
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
shellbelle88
Deal, United Kingdom

A one night stop-over.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2024
Stayed here for one night. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The building is full of wonderful architecture and features. The room was clean, quaint and cosy, with a nice view of the castle, and we had a good night's sleep. Because of the nature of the building, there are lots of creaky floorboards but nothing really to worry about. The shower plug didn't drain away very well, but we mentioned it to the staff at check out. We had a good choice of hot and cold breakfast, located in a big dining room with lots more character. Again the staff were welcoming. Would definitely stay here again if we are visiting the area.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear shellbelle88

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and found our staff helpful and welcoming.
I shall share you feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Norfolk Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Norfolk Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Norfolk Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from Norfolk Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Norfolk Arms Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Norfolk Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Travelodge
4.2 miles from Norfolk Arms Hotel
One of our rooms
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Norfolk Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 miles from Norfolk Arms Hotel
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Norfolk Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arundel
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
766
652
290
131
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
766
652
290
131
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old coaching inn third floor high street car park breakfast room lovely hotel central location old building arundel castle top floor night break no lift short break four poster bed cooked breakfast evening meal lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2023

Nipped in for a beer in charming snug and we’re made very welcome
Small tables comfy seats and a nice fire to boot
What more can you ask other than a good choice of wine and a nice beer
We didn’t eat that day so can’t comment on that

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2023

Dear Iainlaidlaw4.

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our bar.
We shall share your kind comments with the team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023 via mobile

Another fantastic stay at the Norfolk Arms Hotel, they really do make a big effort with their guests. We had a very small problem when we checked in with our room within 15 minutes we had been upgraded to a different room no extra charge of any kind and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. A special mention for Ian who, all the times that we have stayed there is especially helpful and has a real can do attitude. A great place to stay with a great front of house team, I would recommend to anybody.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Dear Gary B.

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very pleased that you had another pleasant stay with us. We shall pass your kind comments to Iain and all staff at the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2023 via mobile

I booked the hotel as a pre Christmas meet-up with my family. We had visited before so this was our second time and we weren’t disappointed. The hotel looked beautiful with the tasteful Christmas decorations. The rooms were spotless, spacious yet cosy. Breakfast was excellent with both a buffet of fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, toast and yogurt and a selection of hot breakfast cooked to order it was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel with the buildings charms and the friendly and helpful staff you couldn’t ask for more.

Room tip: I found it easier to book direct.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LORRAYNE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Dear Lorrayne F.

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second visit and found the rooms spacious and clean. I shall share your lovely feedback with the Team.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2023

I come here once a year or so. What is great is that each time I come here, the place has been slightly improved...whether it's a few more fascinating pictures on the wall, a few better beers in the bar or whatever.
This year it was the restaurant that had improved. its always provided pretty decent food but this time the food was really excellent. My companion had the cod and raved about it. I had a delicious stew that was rich and totally moreish.
The rooms are comfortable and, if you ask, are dog friendly. Lots of hot water even early in the morning.
The hotel is very reasonably priced...why would anyone ever think of staying anywhere else?

Room tip: The staff are busy so sometimes forget to put fresh logs on the fire......you just need to ask them and soon there's a cheery blaze glowing!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ivoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Dear Ivoh.

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & meal and thank you for noticing the improvements. I shall share your lovely feedback with the Team.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

We had a lovely Arundel min-break despite the weather.
Room very nice and spacious.
Smart TV did cause some confusion, we could cast YouTube but not Netflix. Maybe Netflix, Prime etc could just be put on for people to log into their accounts?
Lovely breakfast, and we had dinner one night and I have to ay the dishes were lovely, and we actually preferred to the Michelin starred restaurant we went to the following night! My main course was superb. The manager admitted they need to promote all week dinners more, well it's well worth having an evening meal there.
The room handbook said there was a password for the wi-fi, but there actually wasn't. I can't say the two are connected, but I had fraudulent transactions on my account a day later, so if a password has not been put back on, be careful of the public wi-fi, just in case.

Arundel is a very lovely town, we shopped, walked, the Castle, and the Wetlands Centre.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank a-c267894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Marshall, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Dear a-c267894.

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely time at our hotel and enjoyed your evening and breakfast meals. Yes, for Netflix you need to login to your private account. I will share your review with our Team.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews