We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Really beautiful location with lots of amenities. Good service at reception and quick transfer to room. Reasonably sized room with huge double bed. All facilities required for a three-night stay but would have liked a fridge. Breakfast included in room price which was really excellent value - £210 for three nights. Generally very clean throughout. Pleasant staff. The "all you can eat" breakfast set us up for the day. A bit pricey at the bar but you don't have to drink there. Will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Beccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2012.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable three-night stay with us and found the standard of accommodation, facilities and cleanliness to your satisfaction.

We pride ourselves on offering an extensive, comprehensive breakfast buffet and we were pleased that it provided you with a good start to you day.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,090)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Avisford Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,792 - 1,798 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel ten years ago and it was lovely - I stayed in July and I couldn't believe this is a Hilton hotel. I booked for one night through Bookings.com and luckily had a print out of my booking as on arrival with my 17 year old son I was told I had to share a double bed with him. Then I was told I coud have a bigger double bed and then offered a cot - in the end the receptionist begrudingly offered me the twin room I had originally booked as she could see I was not going to accept anything else. I have no idea why she was so awkward it is a huge hotel and no way was every room booked - I think they try to give out certain rooms in order to make the cleaning schedule better for them. Breakfast was a joke as others have commented, a real free for all, a screaming baby and they didn't bring my pot of tea until I had finished my breakfast. The bar staff were as miserable as sin. Have stayed in better hotels for far less money.

Room Tip: ask for a delux as that was small enough - hate to see what non delux are like!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharklet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2012 on the occasion of your honeymoon.

We were delighted that you found the standard of accommodation and cleanliness to your satisfaction.

Your comments regarding your breakfast experience have been noted and we were pleased that you enjoyed the food and found the team members pleasant.

We were also pleased that you had time to use our indoor pool and had a very relaxing stay with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon weekend last wk. Lovely hotel, room overlooked golf course and fountain. Was hot but had windows open. All clean inside and comfy bed. Breakfast was included and was a bit of a free for all (some people pushing in etc). Although food very nice, pleasant staff. We went in inside pool and had it to ourselves, is small but good enough. We were on top floor and lots of steps to reach our room. But not a problem as we are young. Had a very relaxing time and would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2012 on the occasion of your honeymoon.

We were delighted that you found the standard of accommodation and cleanliness to your satisfaction.

Your comments regarding your breakfast experience have been noted and we were pleased that you enjoyed the food and found the team members pleasant.

We were also pleased that you had time to use our indoor pool and had a very relaxing stay with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

In a nutshell, the trip advisor critics are totally spot on. Our "double room" was minuscule and boiling hot. No air con and a fan was given which did not cut it. The cut and paste answers from the GM are a bit dubious. Quality of rooms varying. ... Hmmmmm, the ones we walked past looked the same. All very old fashion and in dire need of a refurb. Had a terrible might sleep and we think first and foremost, a hotel should provide a good night kip.
Having said that, outdoor pool was nice but not enough sunbeds so had to sit on on plastic chair. Food was decent and fair value. Would not go back as paying guest.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crapaud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2012.

Due to the age and nature of the building, the size and style of our bedrooms vary and we apologise that the accommodation allocated did not meet with your satisfaction. We do not, unfortunately, have the benefit of air conditioning in our bedrooms and we apologise that the fan supplied did not reduce the temperature to a comfortable level for you.

We would like to reassure you that all comments made on TripAdvisor are duly noted and responded to as appropriate and on an individual basis.

We were pleased to note that you enjoyed the outside swimming pool and we have noted your comment about the quantity of sunbeds available.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

we went to hilton avisford with my boyfriend we paid £200 for one night with meal.
the room was like a any room you cauld find it in a b&b it suppose to be deluxe room.
the bathroom was dirty (around the bath tap you cauld see hair and black big stain,which you cant miss it)
in the morning when we went for breakfast every table was dirty and we cauldnt find a chair in a big restaurant and sat outside,we asked for orange juice and we got the orange juice when we were leaving. and the waitreses wasnt happy at all.
i was checking if i was in Hilton really.....i never write a bad review about any hotel but this one was unbeliavable......for this money you can stay somewhere else,we didnt sleep in the night because every part of my body was itching!!!!
please dont go it doesnt deserve the price you pay.

Room Tip: do not pay extra money for deluxe room 110
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldpalace a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2012.

It was very disappointing to note that the standard of bathroom cleanliness fell short of our usual high standards. Your particular comments have been passed to my Head Housekeeper who will ensure rooms are more thoroughly checked before they are passed for occupation.

We also apologise that your breakfast experience fell short of your expectations. Further training will be carried out to ensure that our team members deliver the requisite levels of service.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

where to start? at the bad beginning I suppose. it's always a bad sign when the room key doesn't work. and its a good 3 or 4 minute walk back to reception.so my husband waited outside room with large suitcase (chambermaid studiously ignoring him) while i trekked back to get replacement key for our ground floor room. when we finally got in, the room was terrible. small and cramped, half size bath (husband is 6"4)the work area was shoved right up against the bed and only a single wardrobe.there wasn't even any room for the kettle which had been shoved in the drawer of the tv cabinet. there was no A/C so i opened the window, to be met with the delightful view of the bin shed and kitchen entrance, complete with extractor fan blowing noisily away! delivery vans and staff coming and going right outside. to be fair when i went back to reception the girl was very understanding and moved us to a room on the other side of the hotel, on the first floor. great I thought. the room was much bigger, but still very disappointing for a 4* hotel. reminded me very much of a travelodge. very basic furniture, fixtures and fittings, but at least the bath was big enough for hubby. after a lovely meal in chichester (hotel restaurant very busy) we got onto bed. I say onto as the mattress was so firm it was like laying on a concrete slab. the pillows were the polar opposite to the mattress, too soft. when i turned over in bed the bedstead creaked so much it woke husband up, and vice versa. outside the room the floorboards creaked a lot too. not a very peaceful night's sleep. but we stuck it out,but on the 2nd morning we were awoken at 8.15 by the cigarette smoking gardener mowing the lawns outside the guest bedrooms. he was still going at 9.30, going round and round in circles, probably just to annoy people. it certainly annoyed me. no-one at bar in morning to serve me a coffee, receptionist at check out was on the telephone and instead of finishing her call and apologising she was gesturing me to give her my bill and credit card. not one person asked us how our stay was, if we had slept well or if we had any complaints. i can only assume that they got the 4* rating because of the golf course, health club and pools, it certainly wasn't for the calibre of accomodation. this was my first experience of a hilton hotel and it will definitely be my last. the hotel grounds are lovely, but it cost £15 to get into arundel in a taxi and £10 to get back, because of the location (just off dual carriageway, 5 miles from Arundel) i could complain a bit more, but to be honest i am off to bed now to catch up on 2 nights awful sleep

Room Tip: go to the premier inn a couple of miles down the road or stay in a different hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angiel1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2012.

Due to the age and nature of the building the size and style of the bedrooms vary, and it was disappointing to note that the original room allocated to you did not meet with your expectations. We note, however, that we were able to provide you with different accommodation which better suited your needs.

New mattresses have recently been purchased, although we note from your comments that you did not find the firmness of the one in your bedroom conducive to a comfortable night’s sleep, for which we apologise.

We also apologise for the noise disturbance from the gardener mowing the lawn; this has been discussed with the relevant department to ensure that such work is carried out when it is less likely to cause a disturbance to our guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Just had a 2 night family break here. This was a very positive experience - much better than I was expecting! Staff were friendly and courteous. Room was excellent with 2 young children as we booked a two room suite which was very spacious and good for the kids. Drinks and m&m's on arrival was a nice touch for the children. Only negatives were the portion sizes and quality of dinner for the price, and general cost of drinks etc. Duck confit was small and not well cooked. However kids eating for free was a welcome bonus, and breakfast was excellent. Large nicely kept garden and swimming pools/gym were great. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitboyscrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2012.

It was a pleasure to read that your two-night stay with family was a very positive experience. We were pleased that you found our team members friendly and courteous and the standard of accommodation well suited to your needs.

Your comments regarding evening meals have been noted and passed to our Head Chef so that he can more closely monitor quality and quantity of items. We were, however, glad that breakfast met with your satisfaction.

We also note that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our extensive leisure facilities.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,086 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
220 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
328 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,030 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £69 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing