We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent annual event held at The Avisford Park Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My family and I recently attended a local motor club party here for the second year running and feel we must praise the hotel and it's staff for their first class service and customer care. From our experience, and many others as I understand, all the staff on the night were very polite and helpful (particularly the lady in charge who was from New Zealand I believe). The food - prepared especially to accompany our event - was well cooked, tasty and presented/served in a very pleasing manner. OK some people may argue that the bar prices might be considered a bit on the high side but from my experience this is not uncommon at this type of venue in this day and age. The room and associated services were great, as was the resident DJ who played some entertaining music. I cannot comment on the rooms or associated breakfast as living locally we did not feel the need to stay over. Finally, praise should also go to Tracy H, who deals with the organisation of such events, as she again pulled out all the stops to ensure that this event went as well as it had the previous year. Well done Avisford for a job well done. Hopefully, the Club will return here again next year for another repeat performance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownOwl038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us whilst attending a local motor club party. Your comments regarding our polite and helpful team have been shared with those concerned, in particular the event organiser Tracy Hammerschalg who ensured everything ran smoothly leading up to the event and the Event Manager who looked after things on the evening.

We were also pleased to note that the standard of food and entertainment were to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We do hope that your motor club will decide to return to Avisford Park for a third year.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,817 - 1,823 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed at this excellent Hotel for a Winter Ball that was organised by Checkatrade. It is in swuch beautiful surroundings - the grounds as beautiful and they have a golf course.
The staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were very comfortable and warm ......................in fact everything was PERFECT.
We loved the fact that breakfast on Sunday morning was served until 11a.m. which gave us plenty of time to sleep off the previous evenings celebrations.
The food that they served during the evening was wonderful - cooked and served in a professional friendly way. WELL DONE THE HILTON AND WELL DONE CHECKATRADE (if you are looking for a Tradesperson or are a Trader yourself - checkatrade's website is worth a visit)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanhillview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us for the Checkatrade Winter Ball. We are very fortunate to have extensive grounds and were pleased that you enjoyed the location.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and are glad to note this was your experience.

We were pleased that the standard of food for the function was to your satisfaction and the later breakfast time afforded you the opportunity to have a leisurely morning.

Thank you once again for your very positive feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed from Christmas Eve to Boxing Day and were pleased with the accommodation. We were in the Lodge annex but there was a covered walkway to the main building so this was fine. It was also nice and quiet. The room was larger than expected, comfortable and warm. The food was all good, especially the breakfasts. The staff were welcoming and helpful. We had a Christmas stocking with edible goodies left on the door which was a nice surprise, as we hadn't booked for the Christmas package, but just bed and breakfast plus Christmas Dinner. The bar was quite expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewburyTravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit for Christmas 2012.

We were delighted that the standard of accommodation and overall comfort were to your satisfaction. Our Hilton breakfasts receive many favourable comments from our guests and we were pleased to note that this was also your experience.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and were pleased that you found our team members welcoming and helpful. We were also glad to note that you appreciated the Christmas stocking!

Thank you once again for your feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

we visited The Hilton Avis Park Arundel two weeks ago Lovely Hotel
Our room on the ground floor was really nice all..lnewly renovated
The spa is lovely and the settings for this Hotel even on a cold miserable January day
was beautiful.

Room Tip: Ground floor newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laureenkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us last month and found the standard of accommodation, spa facilities and setting all to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

There are better quality hotels locally, which offer a better value for money experiance, the bar prices are far to expensive, the staff have a zombie like attitude and seem unsure of what they are there for, what ever it is, it sure is not customer service.

Room Tip: God only knows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sadcase43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

It was disappointing to note that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We get many favourable comments about the level of service delivered by our team members and we are sorry this was not your experience on this occasion.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Me and the good lady wife were able to escape to Hilton Avisford Park last weekend on a rare break from the 3 small kids!

We had booked this place on the back of hiltons 40% off deal for weekends and it seemed ok on the website and we like Arundel area.

Unfortunately our break coincided with some arctic weather and therefore we almost didn't make it (resorting to train & taxi rather than driving ourselves).

When we made it to the hotel the staff were very pleasant and welcoming and took the time to explain all that they offer on site and explained that the golf course and outdoor pool were not open due to the weather (tongue firmly in cheek!).

Given we were stranded here for 2 days we decided to chill out, use the nice indoor pool and fitness suite, walk to the local village and enjoy the restaurant etc.

Food was very good - especially the evening restaurant which was pretty decent value £35pp for 2 good courses with wine. Breakfast was good too - with room service helping to make it special.

I know this is mainly a conference hotel but its nice for couples too - and despite the room decor being a bit tired you can't complain if you pay £56per night and that includes free wifi and breakfast and a complementary drink (virtue of Hilton gold!)

Look for a deal and this is worth a visit - loads to do in Arundel too (when weather permits)

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade! Check the room first if you can....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAJPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

We were pleased to note that you and your wife spent an enjoyable two days with us during the recent wintry weather and took the time to utilise our facilities as well as visiting the local area.

We were also glad that the standard of meals, both in the evening and room service breakfast, met with your satisfaction and you found the break to be good value for money.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments. We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back during the warmer months to perhaps try the outdoor facilities!

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Exactly as you would expect from a Hilton Hotel. Comfortable, clean, quiet. The decor was a little outdated.

The bar and restaurant are overpriced - main courses were on average £20 which is expensive even by London standards. You can save money if you have a Taste card.

Breakfast in bed is a £5 surcharge but there is the option to request anything you like. The smoked salmon was really delicious and did not cost anything extra.

Staff were all very friendly and the Reserve Malbec red wine was delightful, even if it did cost £12 a glass.

Room Tip: Room 109 has a nice view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2013.

We were pleased to note that you found the accommodation comfortable, clean and quiet and enjoyed the views of the golf course.

Your comments regarding the restaurant and bar prices have been noted. We do offer dinner vouchers to our guests and apologise if you were not advised of this option during your stay.

We were glad that you enjoyed the option of having breakfast in bed and found the range of items available, particularly the smoked salmon, to your satisfaction. We were also pleased that you found all our team members very friendly.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments. We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,240 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
351 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £67 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing