We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large but friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Large but friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our stay was for one night and accommodation only so not a lot to comment on. But we were well received by reception staff (Zoey and Samantha) who went out of their way to find us a room that suited us and Zoey even took us to it!
Hotel itself is clean and well presented with both an inside and outside pool which were well maintained and lovely to use. A very pleasant overnight stay and with a 12o/c check out we were in no rush to leave! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Tell Reception what room would be ideal for you and see if they can match it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebesmirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in June 2013.

We were very pleased you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and that Zoe and Samantha were able to provide you with a room which suited your needs.

It was good to read that you had the opportunity to use our indoor and outdoor pools during your, stay and hope that you will return again soon to experience more of our facilities and services.

Thank you once again for your comments and recommendation.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    575
    496
    261
    140
See reviews for
401
861
41
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just returned from an excellent week-end break that included dinners.

Lovely hotel with very efficient, friendly and helpful staff.

Great buffet style breakfast with excellent choice , made from quality food.
The 3 course dinners were also fantastic, with at least half a dozen choices for each course. Some of the best hotel food that I have tasted.

Plenty of facilities around the hotel grounds to use (giant chess, croquet,swimming, golf, gym etc.) which we used.

Good check in times from 3pm and late, speedy check outs up to 12 o'clock.

Room Tip: Just book a room with dinner included........... you won' be disappointed!! (well, unless you li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmer-simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in June 2013.

We were delighted that you had an excellent weekend break with us and found all our team members efficient, friendly and helpful and enjoyed your dining experiences at breakfast and dinner.

We are very fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities including gym, indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet, beauty treatment facilities, on-site 18-hole golf course and garden games which we were glad you had opportunity to utilise some of these during your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for another weekend break.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOLD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Avisford Park hotel a couple of weeks ago on business. It was a 2 night stay Dinner, Bed and Breakfast. The hotel is easy enough to find although you will need to make sure that you do not get mixed up with the golf/leisure entrance which is located around 100m further down. Arrival and check-in was fine. I was staying in room 41 which was a very long walk from the main hotel entrance and reception; the room itself being at the end of one of the wings of the hotel.

The room was spacious and clean and I had no problems here. The staff were actually very helpful and, noticing I had a lot of luggage, offered to help me or even move me to another room if need be. Not necessary though.

I ate in the main restaurant with colleagues both evenings. The restaurant was very good and had a varied menu, although this was perhaps a little expensive when adding some of the supplements from the main courses. The service was a little slow on the first evening but all in all very good. Breakfast was fine – self-service and of a good quality.

I didn’t get chance to look at any of the golfing or leisure facilities but these looked fine and well used. I must say that the entrance/exit for such a large hotel is not good at all and that the visibility onto the main road is poor and almost dangerous.

I would stay again and would recommend for business.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLDarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in June 2013.

We were pleased that you had an enjoyable two-night stay with us recently on business, and found the standard of accommodation, food and level of service to your satisfaction.

We are very fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet, beauty treatment facilities and on-site 18-hole golf course and do hope that you will have opportunity to utilise these on a return visit.

Thank you once again for your comments and recommendation.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed at Hilton Arundel over the weekend. Ok place in need if an urgent upgrade. Was not informed of a 6th form prom night which went on until midnight which was noisy

Breakfast was heavy and slushy..

Overall the grounds of the hotel beautiful and restful and the hotel being a good base for neighbouring Arundel and Chichester..

Room Tip: Get the rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in June 2013.

It was disappointing to note you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us and your comments have been duly noted.

We were, however, pleased that you appreciated our beautiful grounds and found the location convenient for visiting the local area.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
438 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We booked this hotel for two nights for a mini-break.
First impressions were not good! Much of the accommodation section of the hotel looks very ‘tired’ and in need to a major revamp. There is no lift (elevator for US friends!). The main corridor carpets looked very grubby and nothing has been done to brighten up the plain corridor walls (e.g. no pictures). Our bedroom, up two flights of stairs and a long corridor) whilst clean, was distinctly behind the times with no air conditioning, (surely unforgiveable in this day and age). The only ventilation was from the ancient sash window we had to leave open throughout our stay as it was one of those rare British occasions when it was warm!
Breakfast was a distinctly average buffet with no distinguishing features with overcooked eggs. A ‘call order’ service was however available.
The hotel is a stopover for coach parties who come and go as well as groups attending bigger functions. Neither of these particularly get in the way of independent travellers but there is a ‘busy’ feel to the place.
Also the bar didn’t sell Prosecco by the glass! :-)
All that said there were some very good ‘positives’.
All the staff were excellent! Lots of smiles and laughter coupled with great attention to detail.
The bedroom was clean and the bathroom had oodles of hot water. The double bed was hugely comfortable.
We had two really good dinners in the restaurant (although the menu only appears to change seasonally so we wouldn’t have wanted to eat there more than twice). The evening meals had some really nice touches and the meats were cooked perfectly. (Sadly, however the veggie gnocchi was tasteless).
There is a small ‘Living Well’ gym, indoor swimming pool with steam room and sauna, (but no Jacuzzi). There is also a heated outdoor pool that we didn’t try as it closes early each day.
Would we recommend? Hmmm

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlintone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in June 2013.

We were delighted you found our team members excellent and provided you with great attention to detail during your stay. We also note you enjoyed your evening meals although were disappointed with the gnocchi; your comment has been passed to our Head Chef for review.

Our Hilton buffet breakfast has an extensive range of items and we receive many positive comments, and it was disappointing that you considered it to only be average.

Regarding the standard of accommodation and decor; we have an ongoing maintenance programme at the hotel and the most recent project was the painting of our corridors.

We are very fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities including gym, indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet, beauty treatment facilities and on-site 18-hole golf course.

Your comment regarding the selling of Prosecco by the glass has been duly noted and we thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Spent a couple of days here at a corporate conference. Hotel is is in a lovely locationa nd the grounds are also very pretty and well maintained. Staff were warm and welcoming and very helpful to all of us, coping well with the many nationalities and languages of attendees.
the rooms were all very comfortable and clean and the food throughout our stay was exceptional. Many of our non -UK colleagues commented on this during the event and afterwards. It has certainly undone the overseas stereotype view that we do not do good food in England.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanseaJack1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in May 2013.

We were very pleased that you and your colleagues enjoyed your conference at the hotel and found the setting, standards of cleanliness and food and level of service al to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope that you will return for another conference or leisure stay in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
6.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing