We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service again”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Once again we had a wonderful time supporting the annual Snowdrop Trust charity dinner and dance. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and the service first class.
I know this is not an event that most people would go to, but I am just handing out praise where praise is due for the team at the hotel.
Well done and see you next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in November 2013.

We were delighted that you enjoyed the Annual Charity Ball for the Snowdrop Trust and Hilton in the Community Foundation; it is certainly becoming a firm fixture in many supporters’ diaries! As you know, it was a very busy evening and we were pleased you found our team friendly and helpful and the service first class throughout the event.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again for this year’s Ball in November.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    599
    527
    278
    152
See reviews for
427
910
43
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Unwelcoming bedrooms with almost bare walls (only one picture, above the bed) and dirty, stained carpeting. Excellent breakfasts but a slightly too ambitious dinner chef. Expensive menu, for what it is!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

It was disappointing to note that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Your particular comments have been noted and we thank you for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This Hotel is conveniently situated close to Chichester and Arundel. It is set in fantastic grounds with excellent facilities. We were celebrating a Wedding Anniversary and one of our friends a Birthday on the same day. The room was well appointed, plenty of drawer and wardrobe space, clean and nice bathroom amenities. Also the room was extremely warm as it was a frosty few days. From the moment we entered Reception until we left the staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and we really appreciated the wine and chocolates in the bedroom and on our anniversary evening the decoration on the dessert plates at dinner. We spent a very pleasant 3 nights at this Hotel and would return if we were in the area again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and because the Hotel is in its own grounds there was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaraWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in November 2013.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable three-night break with us on the occasion of your wedding anniversary and your friend’s birthday. We were also pleased that the standard of accommodation, cleanliness, food and level of service all met with your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park and we hope to welcome you back again when next in the area.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Fantastic stay, with fantastic staff and amenities. Well worth the visit just to be in a great hotel. Set in a quiet area with lovely grounds to relax in and only a short distance from some wonderful countryside and historic sites. The staff were always willing to assist with anything they were presented with.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Della B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay.

We were delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us and had opportunity to enjoy our grounds and facilities as well as the local area. We were also pleased that the level of service from our team members was to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your positive review and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We got married here and celebrated our anniversary here. The layout and facilities are very good and would definitely come back. Lovely town close by and interesting shops and Castle. The location is quite easy from the motorway and is not too far from Chichester and Brighton. The hotel has a golf course and an inside and outside pool. Gardens are kept very well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank dizzy_lizzy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in November 2013 to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

We are fortunate to be in a convenient location for visiting local towns and places of interest and were pleased you had time to explore the area during your stay. Our extensive leisure facilities are a particular feature of the hotel as well as our beautiful gardens which we note you appreciate.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park for your special celebration and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A lovely hotel with good facilities. Rooms are a bit tired but main hotel areas well decorated and comfortable. Arundel is close by and worth a visit. It has a castle and some good shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay.

We were pleased that you found the standard of facilities and level of comfort to your satisfaction.

We are in a convenient location for visiting nearby Arundel and we note you had time to explore this interesting town.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park and hope you will return for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed two nights in a huge garden suite which was quiet, comfortable, clean and very well-furnished. Both the restaurant and in-room dining experiences were excellent with a wide choice and reasonable prices. The hotel is set in attractive grounds with a pool, gardens and golf-course and is conveniently located near the A27 with easy access to Chichester and London. I can recommend it highly for comfort and value and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LECtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in November 2013.

We were delighted to note that the standard of accommodation, dining options, facilities and cleanliness all met with your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,008 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
650 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,005 reviews
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing