We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb restaurant, shabby rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant, shabby rooms”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Lukewarm reception upon arrival, followed by a disappointingly shabby room. Tired and in need of redecoration. Quilt was dirty and facilities were not as high as expected from one of the Hilton chain. However the restaurant food was superb, which made amends for a really disappointing stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JulieL186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

It was disappointing to read that the welcome on arrival and standard of accommodation fell below our usual high standards. Your particular concerns have been shared with the relevant departmental managers for remedial action as appropriate.

On a more positive note we were pleased that the quality of the restaurant food met with your satisfaction and went some way to improving your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    611
    535
    286
    155
See reviews for
441
927
45
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

i was upgraded to a deluxe room on arrival.decaf tea bags and milk delivered to the room. extra duvet placed on top of mattress to make it less firm and more soft the restaurant is welcoming as i am a regular here .they know what i like to eat and try to accommodate me every time. they also arrange express check out for me so that i do not have to queue in the morning

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 141Steve_N1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2014.

We were pleased to note that we were able to provide you with an upgraded room on arrival and our team members did their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. As a regular guest, we were glad that you received a warm welcome from the restaurant team and that your dining preferences were recognised.

Thank you for continuing to choose Hilton Avisford Park. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We wanted to have a quiet room big enough for our family. We had a lovely suite big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, quite pricey but used the pool a couple of times and had a lovely stay.. Super breakfast and quiet location. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JuliaEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with your family and found the suite allocated was appropriate for your accommodation needs.

We also note you had time to use the swimming pool during your stay and particularly enjoyed our Hilton breakfast and peaceful location.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back for another visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My sister and I were recommended to Avisford Park when looking for somewhere to escape for New Years Eve. Although they could not ccommodate us at their black tie dinner, they made every effort to ensure we had taxis arranged to take us into Arundel for our dinner booking. The hotel was clean our deluxe twin room was spacious and comfortable and extremely good value for money especially at this time of year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2014.

We were pleased you enjoyed your stay at the hotel with your sister on New Year’s Eve, and note our team members were helpful in arranging transport to your dinner destination.

We were also pleased you found the standard of accommodation and cleanliness to your satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return for a further stay.

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We went for 3 nights for a family break, not having stayed there before. The location and the website pictures attracted our interest and we we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly. The menu was limited, but there are enough eating places within easy driving distance. We did not use the spa, but the pool facilities were good, including sauna and steam room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Narayan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in December 2013.

We were pleased that you found our location convenient for exploring the local area with your family. We were also glad to note you found our team members friendly and you had time during your stay to utilise some of our extensive leisure facilities.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We joined friends for a meal.Poor choice of starters,all seemed to have cream or cheese,the only one I could eat was off the menu.Main courses were ok.Asked for plain ice cream for dessert charged £5.50 for three balls. Coffee £3.40 for half mouthfull Espresso.Then the wine, £24.00 for a £4.99 bottle,they must buy it for less,I know a mark up is normal but 400%.? Because of these ridiculously high charged we did not leave a tip which is a shame because the staff were very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit in January 2014.

It was disappointing to note that you did not fully enjoy your evening meal. Your comments regarding prices have been noted however, they are comparable with other similar establishments in the area.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Large, clean room but not really equipped to deluxe standards and not well maintained. Staff generally pleasant and breakfast was consistently very good. Dinner was expensive, especially the wine, but the food quality and service were good. My stay was spoiled by an attempt to charge for DUCKS which I found inexplicable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were pleased to note that the size and cleanliness of your room, quality of meals and level of service were to your satisfaction.

We have, however, noted your comments regarding deluxe standards and level of maintenance and thank you for your feedback.

Whilst we do sell sets of charity ducks, we note that this item was incorrectly added to your bill and apologise for the upset caused.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
1,032 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
217 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
321 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,017 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing