We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avisford Park Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avisford Park Hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very acceptable hotel in rural setting. Road links are good, I used the gym which was typical of most hotels I visit, small with tired and poorly maintained equipment. Great breakfast and lovely views over the lawn on a sunny Sunday morning

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were pleased you found our location convenient and note you were fortunate enough to enjoy some pleasant weather whilst having Sunday breakfast.

Your comments regarding the gym equipment have been passed to our Health Club Manager for investigation and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    596
    524
    278
    151
See reviews for
425
906
43
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This wasn't a bad stay, it simply didn't have anything 'extra' that made it stand out! As a large brand, the specifics of Hilton hotels really varies. This one felt a little dated and, had I not secured a very good night rate, I would have felt it was very bad value for money. There was a mix-up on check-in with me turning up in a room that was still being serviced. Not a big deal, but unprofessional and not what you'd expect. The leisure facilities were clear but very small. Location is also quite a way from either Arundel or Chichester, so you'll need to drive to go out anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in December 2013.

It was disappointing to note that you experienced a problem on check-in regarding room allocation, and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Your particular comments have been noted and passed to the relevant departmental managers for further training, in order to avoid a similar situation in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope you will consider returning in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Fantastic value and beautiful location. The rooms are spacious, facilities great and the breakfast is extremely good. Really fantastic value for money. The staff were very polite and helpful. R The hotel is charming set in lovely private grounds. Next time I will try the leisure facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were delighted that you found our team members polite and helpful and the standard of accommodation, facilities and breakfast all to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope you will return for a further visit and have opportunity to utilise our extensive leisure facilities.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I stopped at this hotel for a couple of night whilst on a business trip and well there is not much I can complain about. All the staff were very friendly and the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms were very good.
I never had an evening meal or any bar snack but if going on the quality of the breakfast I bet it would be amazing. The quality and variety of the breakfast buffet was brilliant.
The only downside is that the hotel doesn't offer free wifi with the booking if your room, but that's a minor issue as the hotel is very good in so many other ways.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Min1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2014.

We were very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us whilst on business and found the level of service, standard of cleanliness and quality of breakfast all to your satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return for a further stay and try out our Cedar Restaurant for an evening meal.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is a lovely hotel with stunning grounds (even in the rain). The staff here are friendly, welcoming and helpful. making a booking for the restaurant in the evening is advised , the food was of a very high standard. Whole stay was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask about the heating in the rooms as this was stifling which made it hard to sleep but the radiator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our team members welcoming and the restaurant meals of a high standard.

We hope you will return for a further visit so that you can explore our beautiful grounds in more conducive weather conditions!

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
700 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Had to wait to check in as there was a chap having a rant about the swimming pool and he was demanding attention from everyone on reception. We had booked a deluxe room which was OK but the bathroom was pretty dreadful and the water flow was a mere trickle. No AC in these rooms so had to rely on very old radiators to warm the room.

Normal HHonors Diamond amenity but no room upgrade which is unusual especially as the hotel was almost empty.

The breakfast was OK. Not many people but all crammed into one area including a large family party who were very noisy and left a trail all over their table, the floor and scattered around the room. Their loud cries to their many kids of "Tommy Lee" and "John Watson" ensured that no-one else could be heard.

Food was average and many items of hot food had run out and were not being replinished. Shame the hotel delivers such a poor experience and I assume from the lack of management comments here that they don't really care.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2014.

We note you were not provided with upgraded accommodation. Whilst the hotel itself may not have been full, we may have used our stock of upgraded rooms prior to your arrival. We apologise for any disappointment this caused.

Your comment regarding the replenishment of breakfast items has been noted and passed to the Restaurant Manager and Head Chef, so that they more closely monitor food stock levels.

We would like to assure you that we value all reviews as they enable us to assess whether we are meeting guests’ needs and expectations. All reviews are read and action taken as appropriate.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Lukewarm reception upon arrival, followed by a disappointingly shabby room. Tired and in need of redecoration. Quilt was dirty and facilities were not as high as expected from one of the Hilton chain. However the restaurant food was superb, which made amends for a really disappointing stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JulieL186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

It was disappointing to read that the welcome on arrival and standard of accommodation fell below our usual high standards. Your particular concerns have been shared with the relevant departmental managers for remedial action as appropriate.

On a more positive note we were pleased that the quality of the restaurant food met with your satisfaction and went some way to improving your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,004 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
645 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,004 reviews
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing