We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very disappointed in the quality of food. Firstly we was put in a drab room 3 of us at a table that seats 2. Sandwiches were stale, not enough for us each to have 1 each of the different fillings, squirt cream instead of clotted cream for the scones which was presented to us with MARMALADE and the supposedly dainty cakes looked like slabs of bread pudding shame they didn't taste as good. The reduction in price that we was given certainly didn't make up for the disappointing afternoon tea which by the way was poured out of flasks not just boiled. Thanks hilton for a rubbish tea.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your visit on Mother’s Day.

It was very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea with us; from your comments it is clear that we fell short of our usual high standards.

We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you and would appreciate it if you could contact us on 01243 558300 and ask for our Deputy Manager. Alternatively, if you would like us to contact you please provide us with the appropriate telephone number.

We look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,088)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Avisford Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,379 - 1,385 of 2,088 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Don't stay in Hilton very often. Great location, good looking hotel. Room was very clean, comfortable, spacious and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Food was very good, generous buffet breakfats. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in March 2014.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the facilities, standard of accommodation, cleanliness and food quality all to your satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park and for your recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked 3 nights for a work visit to the Goodwood racetrack. Good, save parking. Small room with everything in it. Breakfast served from 07:00 weekdays and in the weekends not very handy if you need to be early at the racetrack, There was the posibility for take away breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikdefotograaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in March 2014.

We were pleased to read that you found the standard of accommodation and facilities suitable for your three-day break, whilst on a work visit to the Goodwood racetrack.

If guests require breakfast earlier than our normal opening times, we are happy to provide this on request. In addition, we have an express breakfast facility offering drinks, pastries and fruit for those guests who do not have time to sit at leisure in the restaurant.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I booked a 2 night stay (Friday & Saturday) as it was conveniently located close to family.

On arrival, I was pleasantly impressed with the outside of this hotel/resort, nice grounds etc. Inside the hotel by reception it still retained a kind of grandeur you would expect with this sort of building. When I booked I ticked the box for a room upgrade which I was granted and eagerly awaited getting to my room which was in the Garden Annexe.

My suite was on the 1st floor and there were no apparent lifts so had to haul my two suitcases up the staircase to the room.

The disappoint came on Saturday afternoon/night, when I checked in there was no mention of a wedding party, of course it was in the Garden Annexe, so from 6pm Saturday evening until midnight you had the thumping sounds of the wedding reception going on.

So, I think if you are planning a party of some sort, this is a very good location, if you are not, make sure you know if there are any functions happening when you check in and if your room is close by, a move may be required.

Room Tip: make sure you know if there are any functions happening when you check in and if your room is close...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in March 2014.

We apologise that you experienced some noise disturbance from a function on the second night of your stay, and were not advised of the function when you checked in; this will be addressed with further training.

Notwithstanding the above, we do hope you will return for a further stay when next visiting family in the area. Please contact the hotel directly when making your booking so that we can advise you whether the hotel is likely to be busy with functions.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed for 1 night, a dinner bed and breakfast "pamper break". Hotel good, clean and with well tended grounds. Dinner was excellent, the only gripe being the ridiculously expensive wines. £26 for an Australian chardonnay....please!! Also, as in many places, the post dinner coffee at £3.70 a small cup is a bit of a stretch and at odds with the huge flask of the same stuff that comes included with breakfast! Breakfast was the usual buffet, good choice but a shame kippers or haddock were not available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieMaySevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in March 2014.

We were pleased that you enjoyed an excellent dinner during your pamper break and found the standard of cleanliness to your satisfaction.

We have noted your comments regarding the price of wine and coffee and availability of certain items on the breakfast buffet and thank you for your feedback.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return for a further break.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here for my parents-in-law Golden wedding anniversary party held in the Hegarty room.
All the staff throughout the weekend were fantastic, really helpful and friendly, they should be commended highly.
Rooms etc are to a high standard, shower could do with an update and for the love of Pete can you put some felt buffers on the wardrobe doors because other guests slamming them is really loud (!), but otherwise good rooms.
Bit pricey on the drinks to be honest, and if we'd realised that the golf clubhouse a few minutes walk away did sandwiches for £2.75 we would have gone there rather than paying £8! Breakfast included in the room rate at a special deal was a bargain though, great sausages. :-)
Still... to be expected in a Hilton I suppose!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in March 2104.

We were delighted to be the choice for your parents-in-law’s Golden Wedding Celebrations and thank you for your commendation of our team members.

We have noted your particular comments about the shower and wardrobe doors and thank you for bringing this to our attention; we apologise for any inconvenience and disturbance caused.

We were also glad that you enjoyed your Hilton breakfast!

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will choose to stay with us again for future family occasions.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

3 night break for two in August. firstly the rooms.... a little shabby with small bathroom and no shelf for toiletries. Chairs in room were stained badly but generally room was kept clean otherwise. Hotel was busy with a wedding party so quite lively but no trouble. Lots of choice for breakfast although we had to wait 15 mins. Hotel is set in beautiful grounds and lots of things and places nearby to explore. We didnt have dinner in the hotel as very pricey but drove to Bognor to the best indian restaurant ever 'The Magma'. We have booked up again this year for our yearly pilgrimage to Goodwood races but have decided to try a delux room and hopeful it will be a little better. All round lovely hotel that could improve its standards quite a bit. Staff were fab by the way

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geegeefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park.

We were pleased that you had an enjoyable three-night break with us last August and found the facilities at the hotel, quality of breakfast and level of service were all to your satisfaction. It was disappointing, however, that the accommodation fell below our usual high standards and we note that for this year’s break you have opted for a deluxe room.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the summer.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,081 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
220 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
328 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,030 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £69 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing