We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Avisford Park,Arundel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just returned from this hotel after a weekend away for my friends wedding. What a lovely place made extra special by the amazing staff. They could not be more friendly and helpful,we were really looked after by Freddy, whose enthusiasm and proffesional approach to even the smallest task made us feel very special. Also Brenda and Hannah were lovely. We had the family room which was adequate with complementary water,wine,chocolate and nuts. Two downsides were the squeaky floorboards in the corridor and bedroom,which meant our sleep was disturbed, and the high food and drink prices in the bar.That being said we will definitely be trying to go back as the quality of the public areas and the staff made this a gem of a find!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay in April.

We were very pleased that you had a lovely weekend away on the occasion of your friends’ wedding, and found our team members professional and enthusiastic. Thank you for your particular mention of Freddy, Brenda and Hannah; your kind comments have been shared with them.

The main part of the hotel dates back to the eighteenth century and we note that you experienced some disturbance from the floorboards, for which we apologise.

We have also noted your comments regarding food and drink prices in the bar and thank you for your feedback.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,390 - 1,396 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Set in a beautiful location this lovely hotel is a 'haven'. Rooms are well furnished. Cleanliness throughout the hotel is excellent. Food is delicious and service (always with a smile) by all the staff cannot be faulted. We very much enjoyed our 4 days stay and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to couples and families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay in April.

We were delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable four days with us and found the level of service, standard of cleanliness and quality of accommodation and food all to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and your comments have been shared with the rest of the team.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park and for your recommendation.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at the Avisford Park Hotel this month, the stay was enjoyable, busy but Peaceful, the grounds are superb, the Lounge area was comfortable and restaurant was enjoyable, we would go again, as for value for Money, it wasn't the cheapest accommodation, drinks were costly, and the cost of the bar meals were , I thought enough money, but overall me and my wife enjoyed our stay, and will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay in April.

We were glad to note that you had a peaceful and enjoyable stay with us and found our beautiful grounds a particular pleasure.

Your comments regarding value for money have been noted; there are offers available from time to time and promotions at the hotel so please look out for these on the website.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have visited this Hilton five or six times in the past 18 months or so. Arundel and the surrounding areas are perfect for a short getaway from London and well worth a visit. The Hilton is a great base for exploring the surrounding areas, the South Downs, the Coast (West Wittering etc) and is itself situated in a lovely environment, being surrounded by pleasant grounds, a gold course and country side.

The hotel is not perfect and the some aspects of the rooms could do with a little TLC, but in terms of the range and depth of facilities offered coupled with the prices charged (regular deals from Hilton) this can provide superb value for money and is significantly cheaper than its local competitors who do not have t (gym, grounds, outdoor pool, breakfasts,good restaurant) offered here.

Staff are professional, friendly and welcoming, the rooms are immaculate and whilst may need a spruce are comfortable and most of those I have been in have great aspects over the grounds.

The Hotel looks after Hilton Honors members very well.

Its a good hotel, with a great team, decent offerings in a great spot and can be had for a great price and overall provided a relaxing retreat and great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcolesw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were delighted to read that you have been a regular guest over the past 18 months and have found our location particularly convenient for exploring the local area. In addition, we are fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities as well as beautiful grounds.

We were also pleased to note you found our team members professional, friendly and welcoming and the standard of accommodation comfortable and cleanliness immaculate.

Thank you for continuing to choose Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return for a further visit soon.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had an Easter break at this hotel at a very good price, having booked in early January.
The hotel is in a lovely setting with a nice hedge-lined drive and adjoining golf course.
Easy check-in and we were even offered a drink whilst waiting to check in.
The bedroom was tired and needed refurbishment and some redesign. In particular, the door to the bathroom didn't open fully as the washbasin was in the way and there was no lighting where the two seats were so reading when the sun had gone down was not possible whilst seated in the chairs.
Breakfast was buffet style and was excellent.
One of my bugbears are hotels where the wifi is charged for. It is free at most hotels I stay on business. This hotel charges, to my frustration.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selhurst300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay during the Easter break.

We were pleased to note you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our beautiful setting and excellent buffet breakfast.

We have noted your comments regarding the design and decor of the bedroom and bathroom and thank you for your feedback.

Whilst wifi is chargeable in the bedrooms, we do offer free wifi in the public areas; we apologise if this was not explained to you during your stay.

Thank you once again for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here over a bank holiday weekend for one night; It's in an easy-to-reach location from Arundel, which was why we were visiting, and is a very elegant and attractive building from the outside.

Our room was very comfortable and clean, with a good size bath and views over the front of the hotel. However, we had a couple of small gripes. The bed was very hard, which I guess just depends on an individual's personal preference. Also. being a very old building, it's impossible to escape the constant creaking of the floorboards, both inside the rooms and those in the long wide corridors outside. These did wake us up a few times, so earplugs might a good idea if you're not a heavy sleeper!

There's a golf course at the hotel if you're into golf, as well as a small-ish indoor pool, gym, and beauty centre. The outdoor pool was closed and empty when we visited for Easter.

We also had afternoon tea at the hotel, for which we didn't pay the full price of £20 per person. If you decide to go for this, I'd recommend getting a look at portion sizes first as we probably would not have chosen to do this at the full price of £40 for 2 people. The sandwiches and cakes were tasty though, and the bar area/lounge is a calm and quiet place to sit down for a bit (with a big screen for those sports fans among us).

We didn't eat at the restaurant, having never planned to in the first place, and after looking at the menu we were glad we had chosen not to. The menu looked very uninspiring and fairly dull, but obviously without eating there I'm not best placed to comment on the food. Breakfast on the other hand was exceptional; the choice and variety was one of the best I have seen in a hotel, both in the UK and abroad, with plenty for all tastes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2014.

We were very pleased that you found the standard of accommodation and cleanliness to your satisfaction and particularly enjoyed the quality and variety of items served at breakfast.

We also note that you had a pleasant afternoon tea with us in our peaceful lounge area.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We do hope you will return for a further visit and try our dinner menu in the Cedar Restaurant.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for a few nights; most staff are friendly although the general attitude from some could be better. The breakfast is a good with a wide selection of hot and cold food; one of the best breakfasts for a while. The room was clean however, it is slightly dusty around the edges. Would stay here again if only for the breakfast

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Harveyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2014.

We were disappointed that the standard of cleanliness and level of service fell below our usual high standards, and would like to reassure you these areas of concern will be addressed with further training.

We were, however, glad that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and indeed had one of the best breakfasts for a while.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope you will return for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,125 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
221 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £72 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing